Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 43

Thread: ML3 Issues

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    750
    Some more on expected behaviour:
    I do use ML2.7. Yesterday I made a playlist of all the tracks I had from one specific composer from the view Composer/Album. I hit the yellow button while the composer was selected in the left column. I noticed that the tracks were played in more or less random order. I would have expected (and preferred) that the order in which tracks are played were sorted in proper order of the album(s).

    Pieter

    PS: I am available for early beta-testing as usual.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,403
    This makes sense Pieter, I foresee a complicate query though and it will take a lot of diligence on your part in file-naming and tagging.

    Of course you are welcome to help test. Here are my batch files to help testing

    Turn on ML3

    Code:
    net stop "gb-pvr recording service"
    ren Plugins\MusicLibrary2\MusicLibrary2.dll *.skip
    ren Plugins\MusicLibrary3\MusicLibrary3.skip *.dll
    ren Plugins\Common\MusicLibraryCommon.skip *.dll
    ren Plugins\Common\Interfaces.skip *.dll
    copy config.ml3 config.xml
    net start "gb-pvr recording service"
    Turn on ML2
    Code:
    net stop "gb-pvr recording service"
    ren Plugins\MusicLibrary3\MusicLibrary3.dll *.skip
    ren Plugins\MusicLibrary2\MusicLibrary2.skip *.dll
    ren Plugins\Common\MusicLibraryCommon.dll *.skip
    ren Plugins\Common\Interfaces.dll *.skip
    copy config.ml2 config.xml
    net start "gb-pvr recording service"
    The difference in the two config.xml files are the one line

    <Task enabled="true">Music Library2</Task>

    Martin

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    This makes sense Pieter, I foresee a complicate query
    Martin
    I am utterly aware of that. As a matter of fact I hesitated a couple of days before I brought this up.

    PS: I think I already spent more than at least a month of work on tagging my MP3 in a consistent manor. So quite a bit is in place here. But we have of course to consider those who do not have the time to properly tag their materials

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    177
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    What is the expected behaviour if I add a new track and want to play it? Should a new queue start or should I add new tracks to the old list and play from the new track? Clearly when music is playing songs should be be added to the end, but [ersonally I'd like to empty the queue whenever the music is stopped, the code does a mix of both.

    Martin
    I also was a long time ML2 user, and I tried ML3 without much success. The queuing problem pz1 listed in his consolidated post should be fixed by your attempt. It partially worked on the server, however on the MPV and my newly acquired NMT (M34a) adding to queue results in the queue being started from the beginning.
    Thus, I second the approach of
    • Queuing (Ctrl-Y) adds to the current queue
    • Stopping at the end of a queue should empty the queue
    • Stopping in the middle of a queue should probably trigger a dialog box, do you want to empty the queue and start a new one
    • Playing should start a single song


    Hope this makes sense. I will be happy to test ML3 at any stage.
    Last edited by newyankee; 2009-12-13 at 06:08 PM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida,USA
    Posts
    2

    Smile

    ok i put the folder "UltraID3Lib0966" the the directory of C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\Plugins\MusicLibrary3 and started config again and did total rescan. I'm not seeing any tag info or Alum Cover? Did I miss something?
    My directory stucture is like this:
    F:\My Music
    AC-DC (artist)
    Back in Black (album)
    Givin The Dog a Bone.mp3
    ...
    Highway to Hell (album)
    AC-DC - Girls Got Rhythm.mp3
    ...ect
    I used a program called "Mp3tag v2.43" to tag all the music.

    thanks

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    5,104
    Quote Originally Posted by potatoe View Post
    ok i put the folder "UltraID3Lib0966" the the directory of C:\Program Files\Devnz\GBPVR\Plugins\MusicLibrary3 and started config again and did total rescan. I'm not seeing any tag info or Alum Cover? Did I miss something?
    My directory stucture is like this:
    F:\My Music
    AC-DC (artist)
    Back in Black (album)
    Givin The Dog a Bone.mp3
    ...
    Highway to Hell (album)
    AC-DC - Girls Got Rhythm.mp3
    ...ect
    I used a program called "Mp3tag v2.43" to tag all the music.

    thanks
    Might want to post this separately with logs of the scan (both config.exe.log MusicLibrary.log if used and/or MLUpdater.logs and or interfaces.dll.logs - again if there).
    Gigabyte AMD A8 Brix, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, 120 Gb SSD, Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 10 Pro, NPVR 3.5.7, AC3Filter Client
    Windows 10 Pro Virtual Machine SiliconDust HDHomeRun Dual DVB-T with NPVR 3.5.7 Server
    1 x Roku3 with Plex, Plex Plugin, NextPVR Channel for Plex

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Florida,USA
    Posts
    2
    Ok I did not have MusicLibrary.log or MLUpdater.logs here are the files: logs.zip
    the is also a screenshoot.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    5,104
    Quote Originally Posted by potatoe View Post
    Ok I did not have MusicLibrary.log or MLUpdater.logs here are the files: logs.zip
    the is also a screenshoot.
    I see that ML3 thinks if can read from ultraID3lib
    Code:
    2009-12-14 19:13:24.578	INFO	[1]	MusicLibrary3: Test for UltraID3 Successful
    2009-12-14 19:13:24.578	INFO	[1]	MusicLibrary3: Test for TagLib-Sharp Successful
    But for this I think you'll need to turn on "stupid" logging and rescan. Again, can you raise in a separate thread rather than this one, so we don't take over the thread looking into you problem which could be specific to your implementation/mp3 files or just something else. (It could also be a fundamental flaw in ML3 but shouldn't be as my tag reading seems to be working).
    Gigabyte AMD A8 Brix, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, 120 Gb SSD, Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 10 Pro, NPVR 3.5.7, AC3Filter Client
    Windows 10 Pro Virtual Machine SiliconDust HDHomeRun Dual DVB-T with NPVR 3.5.7 Server
    1 x Roku3 with Plex, Plex Plugin, NextPVR Channel for Plex

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,403
    Does anyone need .cue support in ML3? I'm not going to bother if there is no interest.

    Martin

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Lower Hutt, NZ
    Posts
    5,104
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Does anyone need .cue support in ML3? I'm not going to bother if there is no interest.

    Martin
    I think Alex has kept up cue support in MLPanel, and I think cue files were only used by me.

    As long as the Random function and the random playlist refill at the end of the last random playlist still works (and I think the type to select a panel entry) then those are the only two functions i really use.

    Feel free to strip some of that loading tracks from m3u lists into the library, I was never really keen on that.
    Gigabyte AMD A8 Brix, 4 Gb DDR3 Ram, 120 Gb SSD, Samsung LA46A650 TV (HDMI), Harmony Remote 525
    Windows 10 Pro, NPVR 3.5.7, AC3Filter Client
    Windows 10 Pro Virtual Machine SiliconDust HDHomeRun Dual DVB-T with NPVR 3.5.7 Server
    1 x Roku3 with Plex, Plex Plugin, NextPVR Channel for Plex

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •