Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Using ML3 (nightly) 4 a new ML3 user

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,191
    I will look at lircd tomorrow. The other problem will take some digging.

    Martin

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    I think the random playlist is limited to 30 titles. I use tkgafs mode looping but if this works like I suspect, at the end of the 1:5x minutes it would add more titles when it hits the last song, and then eventually stop after ~240 minutes.
    I can confirm this behaviour. Longer playtimes for ML3 are already reported by tkgafs On the old ML2 he had it playing for weeks

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    611
    Quote Originally Posted by pz1 View Post
    I can confirm this behaviour. Longer playtimes for ML3 are already reported by tkgafs On the old ML2 he had it playing for weeks
    Current test now been running 1 day 15 hours having played 576 songs

    ML3 is stable enough for me !!

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by tkgafs View Post
    ML3 is stable enough for me !!
    Even though I have some remaining MVP stability issues, for us overall WAF of ML3 is now better than ML2
    Pieter
    Last edited by pz1; 2010-01-24 at 09:28 AM. Reason: Added "MVP" for clarification

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,191
    Quote Originally Posted by pz1 View Post
    I can confirm this behaviour. Longer playtimes for ML3 are already reported by tkgafs On the old ML2 he had it playing for weeks
    I've not had major problems with overnight testing. What Jaggy asked is a little different. ML3 is hardcoded to only generate a random playlist of 120 minutes, based on avg. track length. I need to do some testing to confirm if after the maximum, it will regenerate the next lists as needed and finally stop at the configured time.

    Martin

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    750
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    ML3 is hardcoded to only generate a random playlist of 120 minutes, based on avg. track length.
    Meaning that the Default Random Period setting on the Playlist/playing TAB via Config.exe is not functional (yet)?
    Pieter

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,191
    It is functional and works if it is under 120 minutes. When it is greater ML3 needs to generate a new playlist like it does in continuous play mode, I just have to confirm that it stop after the configured time.

    Martin

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Carterton, NZ
    Posts
    2,986
    Sorry I have been a tad busy to check out if it now will play for longer than 120 minutes with the updated version but I will do so early next week, I can confirm that the Hauppauge remote on the NMT now works when I press the menu button, thanks for that.

    New question, when I generate a playlist & I am in the playlist screen it has an option (yellow button?) to save the playlist, what does this do? Or maybe I should be asking how do I save a playlist for later use?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,191
    I'm surprised no one noticed menu was missing on the NMT before, I use it a lot, when I'm deep in libraries and the recording lists.

    Yellow (Save) is disappearing in the next nightly I am using it to implement tkgafs' suggestion which I really like. When you exit any playlist it is automatically saved anyway so this choice isn't needed. It is saved to

    <MLPlaylistDir>your chocie</MLPlaylistDir>

    but ot won't show on your Alt-G playlist screen if you don't have "your choice" included in the configured directories for ML3.

    Martin

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Carterton, NZ
    Posts
    2,986
    ummm errr sorry but you lost me (again)
    I don't have a <MLPlaylistDir>your choice</MLPlaylistDir> in my config.xml am I supposed to add it manually? as I can't see where it is in the setup programme.

    I would have thought I could make & save multiple playlists from within ML3 for later use, is this not the case?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •