Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: nDroid n Samsung Galaxy S5

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4

    nDroid n Samsung Galaxy S5

    I just purchased and a new Samsung Galaxy S5 handset and installed the current version of nDroid via the Google Play Store.

    The app loads fine and on first load it prompts for server config details which once setup the app successfully connects and retrieves the data fine.however, as Google / Samsung have remapped the menu button to a recently opened apps list function there is now no way to get back into the menu of nDroid.

    Could you please have a look into this for the next update of nDroid? Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    When you say current version of nDroid do you mean nDroid v1.9 or nDroid (TE)? Also what do you mean by get back to the menu? Can you post some screen shots of what you're seeing?

    Cheers,
    Brian

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by bgowland View Post
    When you say current version of nDroid do you mean nDroid v1.9 or nDroid (TE)? Also what do you mean by get back to the menu? Can you post some screen shots of what you're seeing?

    Cheers,
    Brian
    Brian,

    I have v1.9 of nDroid installed on the phone. On my previous handset, a Galaxy S2, if I used the Galaxy menu button (which is to the left of the home button below the screen), it would pop up the menu to give access to Settings, etc. However this button has been remapped under Android 4.4.2 so it now acts as a quick access button to recently opened apps and I cannot access the nDroid menu anymore.

    To make it easier to understand ive created this little vid to compare the two phones so you can see what I mean.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/hg4l052s0a...%20vs%20S5.mp4

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    St. Johns, Florida USA
    Posts
    2,356
    you might want to look at this link: http://www.androidcentral.com/samsun...-button-hidden Press and hold!
    NPVR Server: Win10 / AMD Phenom II X4 965 / 8gRAM / ATI Radeon 7700 Series / Hauppauge 2250
    Misc: HDHR Prime, rPI OpenElec & Amazon FireStick Kodi clients

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Thanks JavaWiz - hopefully that will solve the issue.

    @subi75 - Just to point out I'm no longer working on the original nDroid v1.x and I'm concentrating on the TE version. The TE version is meant to make better use of tablets but will run on handsets although I've got a bit more work to do to bring it in line with v1.x.

    Cheers,
    Brian

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by JavaWiz View Post
    you might want to look at this link: http://www.androidcentral.com/samsun...-button-hidden Press and hold!
    That definitely works on the Galaxy S5 in relation to popping up the menu for nDroid (v1.9)!!! Thanks for your help JavaWiz & Brian!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •