Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: ndroid te search

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199

    ndroid te search

    How does ndroid te search work? If I select search from the left hand menu it says search top left of the screen, but there's nowhere to type anything.
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzweed View Post
    How does ndroid te search work? If I select search from the left hand menu it says search top left of the screen, but there's nowhere to type anything.
    Hmmm, what device are you using? Android version? etc

    Search isn't really functional at the moment although the next release will have something more useful.

    Cheers,
    Brian

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199
    galaxy s2. 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11. Ndroid basic edition works fine for searching. I just seem to be missing the text entry area in TE. Have you got a screen shot of what it should look like. Maybe I could see what's overlaying or hiding it on mine.
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzweed View Post
    galaxy s2. 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11. Ndroid basic edition works fine for searching. I just seem to be missing the text entry area in TE. Have you got a screen shot of what it should look like. Maybe I could see what's overlaying or hiding it on mine.
    Ah...OK. I just checked Search on my phone - it looks like the search box appears very very briefly but it's then being re-covered by the text at the top. I'll take a look at that ASAP. The search box does appear correctly on my tablet so I need to check to see what the difference is between phone / tablet screen layouts.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    I've relocated the search option to Search icon in the top right of the screen for phones. It's working mostly although the search engine has a few remaining issues which affect both phones and tablets. I've identified those and will hopefully have a fix soon.

    Cheers,
    Brian

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199
    Feedback: Searching working fine on latest (beta?) version. Thanks for the fix
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Great - thanks for confirmation.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •