Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Thread: Archive a Series and/or Batch of Shows in recordings from root menu?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,211

    Archive a Series and/or Batch of Shows in recordings from root menu?

    As title says it all really, just so I don't have to do 20 shows in a series that is grouped under the series name, one by one.
    Possible?

    Thanks!

    k.
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,211
    A wee bump before the next release....
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    US, Louisiana
    Posts
    188
    My wish for series archiving as well
    Chris


    Server - Intel Core I3-3210 @ 3.40GHz - 8 GB RAM - Windows 10.0 Pro - Total Storage - 5.4 TB
    Two Silicondust HD Prime CC capture, 6 tuners total
    Client - Intel Core I3-3210 @3.2GHz - 4GB Ram - Windows 7.0 Pro
    Client - Intel Core I3-3210 @2.9GHz - 4GB Ram - Windows 10.0 Pro
    NAS - Intel Core I3-3220T @ 2.8GHz - 4GB RAM - Windows 10.0 Pro (Total Storage - 25 TB)



  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    35
    Not so much archiving, but being able to "move" recordings to another storage device, but keep the recordings data updated, so you can still watch it from the menu, with comskip and guide info with it. Perhaps with Ready Recordings, have another set of tabs for each recording location "Default Recording Storage", etc.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,016
    Quote Originally Posted by GuruSR View Post
    Not so much archiving, but being able to "move" recordings to another storage device, but keep the recordings data updated, so you can still watch it from the menu, with comskip and guide info with it. Perhaps with Ready Recordings, have another set of tabs for each recording location "Default Recording Storage", etc.
    The functionality that you describe is what the current Archive selection does.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    35
    Archiving across to a RAID (NAS) would be possible, but the issue is, I want to manually move recordings off onto a different location (RAID) to watch when time permits, to free up space on the recording drive. I'll look at it again, but archiving usually means store away (and in most people's email archives on Outlook, never see again). I'll look, it's about to record (hopefully) to the NAS on a schedule, not sure if it'll remove that assigned drive like it does when a removable device isn't present.

    GuruSR.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,331
    It is just a verb, I certainly don't use it for Archive purposes.

    Martin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    35
    I just tried, not sure, but I tried to "Archive" the one show to the mounted RAID drive and it won't do anything. Presumably it's incapable of getting the free space (though Windows 98 and above can easily get the free space on this RAID, not sure why it's not possible here).

    Anyone successfully used "Archive" to send shows to a UNC or mounted drive letter?

    GuruSR.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    25,331
    Quote Originally Posted by GuruSR View Post
    Anyone successfully used "Archive" to send shows to a UNC or mounted drive letter?

    GuruSR.
    Yes to both but since Archive uses the recording service fro moving documented NextPVR permission issues for the local system account on the share and mapped driver letter will apply.

    Martin

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    35
    The local account has pre-mounted and permissions for the UNC and mapped drive, there shouldn't be an issue with this, other than it thinks there's not enough space on it. I am manually moving files from the NPVR recording folder to the UNC folder by hand, since it refuses to do so via "Archive" and will not record to it, even though there are no permisson issues with the actual share. If/do the logs keep the reasoning behind the failed archive, since there is no window or information that it "failed", it just disappears and nothing changed. I'll have to manually move the shows back to view them in the normal list, then delete them when viewed, an inconvience, but necessary.

    GuruSR.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •