Thread: how to setup IR blaster in NExtPVR for HVR-1600

how to setup IR blaster in NExtPVR for HVR-1600

I am new to NextPVR and this may have been answered already. I have a Hauppauge HVR-1600 ATSC/QAM combo card. I have used it for years with SageTV and have now been looking at NextPVR since SageTV is no longer around. I installed NextPVR and it detected my tuner card with the two tuners on it. The way I had it setup in SageTV was on the one tuner connector I would run the cable in directly from the wall and use clear QAM to configure the channels. The second connector I would connect to my cable box and use the IR blaster to change the channel and that tuner would be set to channel 3. I have installed NextPVR and was able to use the cable that was directly hooked up to the tuner and scan the channels and was able to configure that. The second device I would like to use the IR blaster to change the channel. I read all through the forums about going into the device settings and setting the irblaster.exe but I do not see this in my devices. Any help would be greatly appreciated. All I see in my devices is what listed below:

First Device
    Device - Hauppauge WinTV 418 BDA Tuner
    Type - QAM
    Enabled - is checked
    Common Interface - is grey out
    Channels - Default Cable Frequencies

Second Device
    Device - Hauppauge WinTV 418 BDA Tuner
    Type - ATSC
    Enabled - is checked
    Common Interface - is grey out
    Channels - Default Cable Frequencies

It does not have the area to select the program to change channels as I have read in other articles.
    Attached Images Attached Images   

IT sounds like you need to try treating the analog side of that card as a capture device. Here's some info on Hauppauge SoftPVR for NextPVR.

http://www.nextpvr.com/nwiki/pmwiki....uppaugeSoftPVR