Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Incomplete guide data

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199
    I'll PM you everything I've got. I've not played with them recently, so the logs might be a bit messy, but ndroid has autosynced recently and I've just done a clean and force sync for Te. Both have lots of missing data. A very superficial inspection suggests that they're both missing the same data, although I think they have separate DBs(?) Jim
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzweed View Post
    I'll PM you everything I've got. I've not played with them recently, so the logs might be a bit messy, but ndroid has autosynced recently and I've just done a clean and force sync for Te. Both have lots of missing data. A very superficial inspection suggests that they're both missing the same data, although I think they have separate DBs(?) Jim
    Yes, both apps have their own 'environment' when installed on the same device. If they're both missing similar data then it suggests the source files created by the service aren't complete. In saying that though they both use some common code at the app-end so maybe something is baulking when importing the downloaded files.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5
    Here are the logs for my service. If you need any other information give me a shout. Cheers
    Attached Files Attached Files

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Quote Originally Posted by fuzzweed View Post
    I'll PM you everything I've got. I've not played with them recently, so the logs might be a bit messy, but ndroid has autosynced recently and I've just done a clean and force sync for Te. Both have lots of missing data. A very superficial inspection suggests that they're both missing the same data, although I think they have separate DBs(?) Jim
    Quote Originally Posted by xssammy View Post
    Here are the logs for my service. If you need any other information give me a shout. Cheers
    Quick question to you both...

    Are you combining multiple channel listings, e.g., SD/HD channels and or DVB-T / DVB-S sources?

    Cheers,
    Brian

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199
    Depends what you mean by combining; I'm not actively or deliberately doing anything different to an out-the-box NPVR install, but I do have multiple Sd / HD channels available, and there's a DVBS component to the tuner cards that is listed, but unused.
    I've got two twin blackgold DVBT2 tuner cards. I have terrestrial SD and HD tuned and available on 4 independent tuners. NPVR lists 4 DVBS tuners, but these are not tuned (or connected to anything). EPG is OTA on all channels, I'm not combining OTA and XML or anything like that.
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    OK. I'm still wondering if it's to do with having SD & HD channels but I may be wrong (my setup is a very primitive 4x DVB-T tuners). Can you upload your npvr.db3 file to the same place you put the ZIP file and I'll try to see how the channel / tuner mapping ties up in your setup.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199
    pm'd
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  8. #18
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by bgowland View Post
    OK. I'm still wondering if it's to do with having SD & HD channels but I may be wrong (my setup is a very primitive 4x DVB-T tuners). Can you upload your npvr.db3 file to the same place you put the ZIP file and I'll try to see how the channel / tuner mapping ties up in your setup.
    Database attached. I have two HD tuners on the same card. So they are combined as you would to make the scheduling choose the correct card. No combining of SD and HD channels though these are seperate.

    Cheers
    Attached Files Attached Files

  9. #19
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,199
    Brian, have you got any 'insane logging' version of the service or app we could run to help you identify the problem?
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    West Yorkshire, UK
    Posts
    4,541
    Are either of you seeing missing data for any channel(s) with those DB files you posted? If so which channel(s) and days? I've run some SQL queries on a few channels / days picked at random and nothing seems out of order.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •