Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: Missing Archive Button in Recordings Screen?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,205

    Missing Archive Button in Recordings Screen?

    It used to be there? Where did it go ...

    k.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    austin, tx, usa
    Posts
    124
    Mordor?
    WinXP SP3 A8V-X Athlon 64 FX-60 2.60GHz 2GB
    NextPVR 3.4.8

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    83,376
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    It used to be there? Where did it go ...
    It's not in these screens. You can untick the 'show metadata screens in Recordings' check box in Settings->Misc2 if you'd prefer to use the original Recordings screen.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,205
    Quote Originally Posted by dixxfixx View Post
    Mordor?
    Russia, according to Google.

    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    It's not in these screens. You can untick the 'show metadata screens in Recordings' check box in Settings->Misc2 if you'd prefer to use the original Recordings screen.
    Hmm. I did try reverting back, but no button appeared. Do I need to start and stop NexPVR? Or do I need the Archive Directory listed in Recordings Directories Tab as per Wiki pic attached (I currently have it in the Media Folders one.

    Bummer. I really like the metadata screens in Recordings. Any chance of having the Archive option there too?

    k.
    Attached Images Attached Images   
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    83,376
    Quote Originally Posted by jksmurf View Post
    Hmm. I did try reverting back, but no button appeared. Do I need to start and stop NexPVR? Or do I need the Archive Directory listed in Recordings Directories Tab as per Wiki pic attached (I currently have it in the Media Folders one.
    There has only ever been one screen in NextPVR that has the 'Archive' button (pictured below, ie the Show Details popup). It'll only list this button if you have multiple recording directories set though, since this option gives you the option to move a recording between recording directories.

    Bummer. I really like the metadata screens in Recordings. Any chance of having the Archive option there too?
    Yeah, I could look into adding it. It'll probably be hidden up in the top menu though, because I don't want it cluttering the main screen.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,205
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    There has only ever been one screen in NextPVR that has the 'Archive' button (pictured below, ie the Show Details popup). It'll only list this button if you have multiple recording directories set though, since this option gives you the option to move a recording between recording directories.
    Ah, OK. Thanks for the clarification sub.

    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Yeah, I could look into adding it. It'll probably be hidden up in the top menu though, because I don't want it cluttering the main screen.
    Cool, and that's fine. Just means I don't have to keep swapping settngs when I want to Archive stuff.

    My next request is a BATCH Archive of whole series... I see you could do with that for your Better Call Saul example ... :-)

    cheers

    k.
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Severn Estuary (Mendip) UK
    Posts
    986
    Quote Originally Posted by sub View Post
    Yeah, I could look into adding it. It'll probably be hidden up in the top menu though, because I don't want it cluttering the main screen.
    That would be a good place for it - can we have it on the folder level screen as well? It would make it so much easier to archive a whole folder at a time.
    Also while you are changing stuff in the new screens - could we have it return to the folder you have just left (in the folder screen) when you exit the file level, as per the original recordings screen. At the moment it always returns to the first folder in the list.
    It's not an overly complicated system - it's more - overly simple operatives

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Gjovik, Norway - PAL
    Posts
    6,244
    Quote Originally Posted by Lao Pan View Post
    That would be a good place for it - can we have it on the folder level screen as well? It would make it so much easier to archive a whole folder at a time.
    Also while you are changing stuff in the new screens - could we have it return to the folder you have just left (in the folder screen) when you exit the file level, as per the original recordings screen. At the moment it always returns to the first folder in the list.
    +1 for this request

    "There are 10 sorts of people, those who understand binary numbers and those who don't"

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    St. Paul, MN, USA
    Posts
    1,008
    Quote Originally Posted by Lao Pan View Post
    That would be a good place for it - can we have it on the folder level screen as well? It would make it so much easier to archive a whole folder at a time.
    Also while you are changing stuff in the new screens - could we have it return to the folder you have just left (in the folder screen) when you exit the file level, as per the original recordings screen. At the moment it always returns to the first folder in the list.
    +2 :-)

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,205
    +3
    ASUS P5K-PRO Q9300 2.5GHz | Win10x64 | 6GB RAM | NVIDIA GEforce 210 | 1 x WinTV DMB-TH | Various HD's | AC68U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | Hauppauge Colossus |
    If you've ever become frustrated because something in NextPVR is not working, take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •