PDA

View Full Version : Problems loading mvpmc



JavaWiz
2007-03-10, 11:40 PM
I've downloaded the most current mvpmc dongle 0.3.3, and have attempted to install based on the instructions in this (and the mvpmc) forum.

I have a H3 mvp that is connected via wireless to my network.

The dongle seems to load, but I end up on a screen with a green background with www.mvpmc.org (http://www.mvpmc.org/) surrounded in blue. There does not seem to be any menu, the remote keys seem to have no effect...

What am i missing?

mvallevand
2007-03-11, 12:12 AM
I've downloaded the most current mvpmc dongle 0.3.3, and have attempted to install based on the instructions in this (and the mvpmc) forum.

I have a H3 mvp that is connected via wireless to my network.

The dongle seems to load, but I end up on a screen with a green background with www.mvpmc.org (http://www.mvpmc.org/) surrounded in blue. There does not seem to be any menu, the remote keys seem to have no effect...

What am i missing?

0.3.3 doesn't support wireless. In suggest you try my alpha dongle which has the best emulation mode capability, or try the mvpmc nightly tomorrow. March 11

Martin

snowmanaxp
2007-03-14, 01:36 AM
I am having the same problem.

I have a D1 MediaMVP.

I tried all three versions of the dongle, release, nightly and alpha.

mvallevand
2007-03-14, 01:51 AM
I am having the same problem.

I have a D1 MediaMVP.

I tried all three versions of the dongle, release, nightly and alpha.

I am not sure how this relates to the wireless problem, but I can try and help loading anyway. Since you see the mvpmc.org graphic when the dongle loads there is likely a networking issue so I'd like to know how your mvp is networked to your gbpvr server.

Martin

snowmanaxp
2007-03-14, 02:31 AM
You were very corect, it was a networking issue.

I am using Vista Home Basic on a wired home network.

I had originally had the MVP working through GBPVR. I know I had to allow GBPVR access through the Windows Firewall because I did it originally.

But I may have rebooted my computer and lost that change since I last used the MVP. Because after I tried all of your dongles I went back to try the one supplied with GBPVR and that didn't work either.

That is when it dawned on me that I might have to check the firewall again. This time it worked for the dongle in GBPVR and then I tried out your 0.3.3 version and that is now working.

Thanks for this great piece of software.