PDA

View Full Version : XRecord

firefox_i
2004-12-14, 09:07 AM
Hi there,
is it planned to extend the xrecord plugin with an onscreen keyboard ?

If not......
Would it be allowed that I try to implement an onscreen keyboard in it and post the new plugin here ?

Is it allowed to use the sources of xrecord and findfast to do this ?

Sorry for these - meybe stupid - questions, but Im a newbie hiere.

Regards
Sven

jorm
2004-12-14, 01:25 PM
I am the author of xrecord and fast find.

I add features based on feedback which I do not get much of. I could not even tell you if more than 2 people are using it (blader_se has been the only other person providing feedback).

If you have any features or functionality you want added just post it or PM me. I am very accomidating.

Where and how do you think the onscreen keyboard would be used in xrecord? I have not been able to think of a use.

> Would it be allowed that I try to implement an onscreen
> keyboard in it and post the new plugin here ?
You are always allowed to make changes to the code, I perfer to get a email first just so I can make sure you have the latest code to work with.

> Is it allowed to use the sources of xrecord and findfast to
> do this ?
You can do whatever you want. http://gbpvr.com/iB_html/non-cgi/emoticons/smile.gif

Also always check the wiki site for updates to xrecord.

Jorm

kranich
2004-12-14, 05:19 PM
I use xrecord all the time! Thanks for writing it.
I'd like it if the shows were sorted alphabetically, or if that were a config option.
Also, there's room for more shows to be displayed on the screen, but there's a lot of blank space between the bottom of the show list and "continued". Is that an issue with my screen resolution, or the plugin code?

thanks!
karl.

jorm
2004-12-14, 06:09 PM