PDA

View Full Version : International Cinema Listings plugin version 6.2



McBainUK
2007-11-26, 08:41 AM
Please post all questions about this plug-in here. Remember to include your the cinema number(s) source/country and any relevant logs.

As always suggestions and comments very welcome.

adspence
2007-11-30, 07:05 PM
I've recently upgraded to PVRX2 1.1.15, and either that or a ICLP 6.2 upgrade has meant that I get a blank screen with 3 "empty" entries for the 3 cinemas in my config. Either that our the easycinema listings have changed. It picks up the films, but not the showtimes.

Any ideas?

adspence
2007-11-30, 07:36 PM
Doesn't look like its a PVRX2 1.1.15 or ICLP 6.2 issue, as I found my pre-upgrade logfile and there are no showtimes coming back. Looks like the scraper fails to work with easycinema anymore. Does anyone else have this problem?

McBainUK
2007-11-30, 09:18 PM
30/11/2007 18:31:57 Scraping showings for cinema: 'wescin1'
30/11/2007 18:31:57 Downloading URL (from cache) 'http://listings.easycinema.com/results.php?venueid=wescin1&page=1&reset=1&startdate=2007-11-30'
30/11/2007 18:31:57 Found 0 films titles on the page
30/11/2007 18:31:57 Found 11 films times on the page
30/11/2007 18:31:57 0 total showings found
Looks like something may have changed on the easy cinema website. Will take a look in the next few days and will get a fix out is possible.

adspence
2007-11-30, 11:02 PM
Thanks. Pity there is no standard for this stuff, but I guess they want us frequenting their websites all the time :)

fuzzweed
2007-12-02, 09:57 PM
Does anyone else have this problem?
yes, exactly as described below :)

McBainUK
2007-12-03, 01:48 PM
Looks like something may have changed on the easy cinema website. Will take a look in the next few days and will get a fix out is possible.
Download an updated sources.xml file from the wiki (http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Plugin/Cinema).

steeb
2007-12-06, 12:38 PM
Hi there,

I am still getting this problem with the latest sources.xml. I have 4 Cinemas flagged, the 1st 2 just have their name, the next 2 just list phone numbers. Any ideas?

Cheers

STEEB

McBainUK
2007-12-06, 12:55 PM
Can you refresh the listings and then zip and attach the InternationalCinemaListingsPlugIn2.exe.log log file.

Note that if its just errors with the cinema details (and not the important stuff like films and showings) then you can open the file cinemas.xml using notepad, fill in the missing info, and then save it as read-only.

steeb
2007-12-06, 03:21 PM
Hi many thanks, didn't know about the Cinemas.xml. Have entered the details manually and saved as read only. All the listings for films/times are there. Great.

Out of interest I am using Community Skin 3 with PVRX2, when I select 2 of the Cinemas for further info and their name etc then appear on the left under the menu buttons the Cinema Name (text) overlaps with the last menu item - Main Menu, the other names appear correctly. Any ideas or is this a question for Community Skin Forum?

Cheers for a great Plugin

STEEB

steeb
2007-12-06, 03:26 PM
Please ignore last bit of post about text overlap, I've worked out it is because the 2 Cinemas in question have longer addresses and so the name seems to 'push up'

STEEB

McBainUK
2007-12-06, 03:27 PM
How long is the name/telephone number/address for the 2 cinemas that overlap? Unfortunately there is only so much screen space to use.

edit: too late :)

steeb
2007-12-06, 04:24 PM
I think I sent as you replied :D

Is it possible to edit the skin.xml file to make this Cinema info smaller text and/or slightly lower on the screen? I started messing with it but the Plugin wouldn't even then open!

McBainUK
2007-12-06, 04:58 PM
Is it possible and I think there are some threads on editing skin files. But to be honest have you tried shortening the address? I find that's the best *easiest* fix.

steeb
2007-12-06, 05:08 PM
Many thanks for all the info, I did edit the addresses down and managed to avoid the overlap but 2 of the names appear literally right beneath the Main Menu selector and it looks a bit cluttered, hence my query. But it is certainly something I can live with for now so once again....

cheers

STEEB

adspence
2007-12-07, 02:44 PM
Done. It works, except for the same Cinema details issue (only phone no, no name or address) noted by steeb. Manually entered these and marked file as RO.

Thanks.

mkenyon2
2007-12-10, 04:47 PM
With GB 1.1.5, and ICLP 6.2, I get an error. Attached is a screenshot and logs.

McBainUK
2007-12-11, 08:44 AM
Attached is a screenshot and logs.
There are no errors in the log, I don't think that is the log file for that refresh run. Can you delete InternationalCinemaListingsPlugIn2.exe.log and then run InternationalCinemaListingsUpdater.exe again?

steeb
2007-12-14, 12:32 AM
For anyone interested :)

Thank you McBain for a great Plugin.

Perhaps this should be posted on the Skin Forum but it is specific to this Plugin and the Skin Forums are very random (and lacking in detail).

In case anyone is running this Plugin (ICL) with Comm 3 Skin I tried editing down the address details of local Cinemas but still found them not showing up well when selecting the Cinema itself.

I found out what to do with the Skin file, easy when you know, (and I'm no programmer!) and now displays perfecto. And this is on a 10 Inch TFT Screen in my Kitchen. Looks lovely!

If interested let me know :D

STEEB

mkenyon2
2007-12-15, 02:39 AM
In regards to my previous problem:
I still get the same message. I removed the .log file, but a new one is never created.

I tried a full uninstall, and reinstall of 6.1, and still the same issue.

McBainUK
2007-12-15, 08:58 AM
In regards to my previous problem:
I still get the same message. I removed the .log file, but a new one is never created.

I tried a full uninstall, and reinstall of 6.1, and still the same issue.
What other plugins do you use? What is the contents of the gbpvr\Plugins\common and gbpvr\Plugins\InternationalCinemaListings folders?

mkenyon2
2007-12-16, 04:16 PM
I caught myself. Somehow, I was still on 6.1. I uninstalled 6.1, and reinstalled 6.2 and it works.

stu8080
2008-02-05, 08:40 PM
I have a feeling easycinema.com have changed their webpage too!

Ive enclosed the log file, for title it seems to only get "new releases - 10 ten box office for week commencing..." for each film, all the other info is there, but of course this throws off the posters and trailer search.

McBainUK
2008-02-06, 08:31 AM
but of course this throws off the posters and trailer search.
While silently deleting all your current posters and trailers, sorry :o

Will take a look. Thanks for the log.

McBainUK
2008-02-06, 09:34 AM
I have a feeling easycinema.com have changed their webpage too!
Easy to work that out when they change the whole look and feel :D. I'm amazed how well the scraper still works with it - looks like they did a copy-n-paste job on most of the underlying HTML.

Unzip the attached sources.xml to gbpvr\Plugins\InternationalCinemaListings\

stu8080
2008-02-06, 09:02 PM
Thanks for the quick reply!

Ive never visited the site, so never know, but it worked one day, not the next, figured it must be that.
Trailers are not a big deal, it updates everynight anyway and converts to mpeg, i only check them every week or two when i feel like going to see something.

McBainUK
2008-02-11, 09:42 AM
11th Feb 2008
Fixed missing film titles with with UK and Ireland source (easycinema.com). Also, the Film list now uses the British film certificates.

Download from the wiki (http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Plugin/Cinema).

jh61408
2008-03-23, 07:11 PM
HI, I seems when i click a show without any art work the program crashes.
I am running 6.2 and have included my logs.

thanks

McBainUK
2008-03-26, 10:42 AM
What cinema IDs are you using?

McBainUK
2008-03-31, 12:58 PM
HI, I seems when i click a show without any art work the program crashes.
I am running 6.2 and have included my logs.
Try 6.3 (http://gbpvr.com/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Plugin/Cinema), as I've made a bug fix in this area.