PDA

View Full Version : Could I get MVPMC running on this IBM?



mkenyon2
2008-01-29, 09:38 PM
As a thin client?
http://www.argecy.com/index.php?pfile=07L6715.html

http://mark.phillk.net/images/ToEbay/PICT0016.JPG

martint123
2008-01-29, 10:19 PM
A real MVP has a hardware mpeg chip inside, I have my doubts about a 200MHz cpu being able to handle it???

mvallevand
2008-01-29, 10:33 PM
This unit is severely lacking any HTPC type functionality, except maybe that it is quiet. Even the CPU is less powerful than the mvp's. That all being said someone could get mvpmc to run on it but if you are looking for something cheaper than the mvp itself the xbox is a much better choice.

Martin