PDA

View Full Version : .ts's over MVPMC



steeb
2009-09-06, 10:53 PM
Hi all,

just done major rebuild for GBPVR 1.4.7.

Have been following with interest threads re .ts files for ages so decided to commit on this rebuild. As I was rebuilding/playing I had Live TV working fine over my MVP's with .ts mux.

(Having done the catch all setting for MVP transcode 'false' in config and Mac defaults.)

So this was all working fine whilst I played but now that I've cranked whole system up and committed to it I've now lost Live TV even though it worked fine the last couple of days. I have played with Live TV delay from 600-2000 and tried both the MVPMC dongles that I was using the other day (dated 30-09-08 & 15-12-08).

Just to check went out for my B-day today and recorded a couple of progs on BDA with .ts 1 x transcoded to Mpeg other one still .ts and .ts plays beautifully via MVP and I have to say much improved quality. I know that for many the MVP is end of road now but in my Kitchen and Bathroom it still rocks!

Can anyone spot what I've missed, to sum up no problem with the .ts to MVP, and before Martin tells me I shouldn't do Live TV to MVP :-) i had it working yesterday fine!!!

Cheers

Steeb

mvallevand
2009-09-06, 11:08 PM
You missed attaching logs.

Martin

steeb
2009-09-06, 11:12 PM
Didn't want to bog you down with logs Martin until you asked!

Thanks, which logs shall I send your way? MVP-PVRX2 log and?!

Cheers

Steeb

mvallevand
2009-09-06, 11:16 PM
Uploading all logs is always preferred.

Martin

steeb
2009-09-06, 11:30 PM
Hi Martin,

I sort of took you at your word, there is some detritus here but I have plugins running etc, removed the one's that are not relevant but I think all is here, including config file just to make sure I've got it right but .ts recorded plays back fine and looks very nice over MVP, can't believe I put up with MPEG for so long!

Thank you so much for always being brilliant.

Cheers

Steeb

mvallevand
2009-09-07, 12:27 AM
Unfortunately you are going to have to set you MVP Autostart to 1 and duplicate the live tv problem and send your logs again.

Martin

steeb
2009-09-07, 12:45 AM
Martin,

if you're still there yes autostart 1 MVP but will that know which 1! :-)

Steeb

mvallevand
2009-09-07, 12:47 AM
Only one will restart. If you don't want to hunt it down, you can unplug all but one.

Martin

steeb
2009-09-07, 12:59 AM
Haven't hunted set 1 MVP to auto start in config.

Logs attached from clean boot:

I would love to nail this, had 3 recordings earlier on .ts and set transcode in config from .ts to mpeg, 2 out of 3 worked.

This is looking well sexy just can't get why it worked yesterday. Have not given config file as not playing with that other than all I changed was MVP server numbers from 4 back down to 1.

Cheers

Steeb

steeb
2009-09-07, 01:05 AM
Don't look at those logs forgot to play TV!

Look at these!

Honestly what an arse my excuse still having a birthday!!!!

All the best

Steeb

mvallevand
2009-09-07, 01:22 AM
The problem seems to be that file isn't recording so there is nothing to play.



2009-09-07 01:52:42.109 VERBOSE [7] ...livetv mode
2009-09-07 01:52:42.171 ERROR [6] Non-negative number required.
Parameter name: value
2009-09-07 01:52:42.218 VERBOSE [7] waiting for livetv data! File size is: 0
2009-09-07 01:52:42.234 ERROR [6] at System.IO.FileStream.set_Position(Int64 value)
at GBPVRX2.MVP.x3ca133dee7547455.x8799e1f4b58e1ae3(Fi leStream x1a0f25555e317e65)
at GBPVRX2.MVP.x3ca133dee7547455.x258c746c0e00b779()
at GBPVRX2.MVP.x3ca133dee7547455.xc53279426d1380bf()
at GBPVRX2.Players.xbe83d16b02243330.OnKeyDown(Object sender, KeyEventArgs e)
at GBPVRX2.MVP.x3ca133dee7547455.x3d75adb3418c5c9e()



I don't know what that message about non-negative numbers is about perhaps it is the strength, sub will need to answer this the client side seems ok.



2009-09-07 02:04:06.906 VERBOSE locked=1 present=1 strength=-2599 quality=100


Martin

steeb
2009-09-07, 01:35 AM
Thanks Martin for looking into this, as usual you are a Star.

Plays fine on server/desktop with .ts and did OK over network yesterday to MVP's.

Sub??????!!!!!

Cheers

Steeb

steeb
2009-09-07, 10:42 AM
Thanks again Martin for looking into this, as I suspected something simple I had missed, 'allow services to interact with desktop' had defaulted to unselected after install. LiveTV with .ts now plays, channel changes cause it to freeze, will keep playing!

Cheers

Steeb

HarryH3
2009-09-07, 12:21 PM
Martin,

if you're still there yes autostart 1 MVP but will that know which 1! :-)

Steeb

As an aside, if you use the MVPTrayIcon dll from the wiki, then follow the directions to enter the network ID for each MVP into config.xml, then you will have a little icon on the system tray for each MVP server that is running. The color changes, depending on mode. Red means the MVP is not connected, blue means it is connected but idling, green means that it is streaming data (recordings, net radio, music, etc.). Hover the mouse over an icon and you get a popup balloon that tells you which MVP is connected. If it is streaming, you also see the name of the recording, song, etc. that is streaming to that MVP. I find it quite handy!

NOTE: You must go into system services and set GBPVR Recording Service to "Interact with desktop" for the icons to appear after adding the dll.

mvallevand
2009-09-07, 12:26 PM
Glad you got it, but I don't think this problem is related to Interact with Desktop since that wouldn't cause the zero length source,or allow other statons to work. I'd guess it was a temporary problem on that channel.

Martin