PDA

View Full Version : "NEW" episode indicator?



roy
2015-09-03, 12:09 AM
Will TV Listings be updated to provide the "NEW" indicator available in 3.5.7?

http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread.php?56800-Highlight-New-Episodes&p=492399#post492399

alibert
2015-09-03, 05:54 AM
There's a built-in "new" indicator for years, based on the "first_run" column of an epg event. Have a look at the "Skin Configuration" at http://www.nextpvr.com/nwiki/pmwiki.php?n=Plugin.TVListings for details.

-alibert

roy
2015-09-03, 02:51 PM
Of course, you are right, I did not have it enabled.

Is it possible to include this image in the grid, like the 3.5.7 guide, or like the recording status indicators?

Thanks

Graham
2015-09-03, 02:55 PM
Is it possible to include this image in the grid, like the 3.5.7 guide, or like the recording status indicators?

Is that not what it does? See "Vampire Diaries" in the TV Listings screenshot at the top of the wiki page.

roy
2015-09-03, 03:21 PM
Right again, the wiki does show that, but I don't see it there in the grid, only down in the description.

I do see this in the skin file, so I don't know why it doesn't show:

<Element name="Premiere" size="7,4">
<!-- "extra"-icon to indicate if the show is 'new' -->
<Image source="premiere.png" location="0,0" size="100,100"/>
</Element>

Graham
2015-09-03, 04:23 PM
Right again, the wiki does show that, but I don't see it there in the grid, only down in the description.


Does premiere.png exist ... does it use different image files for the description and the grid?

Waynesm
2015-09-03, 11:31 PM
I'm having trouble finding this (premiere.png) also.
Look forward to the answer.
Waynesm

roy
2015-09-10, 01:01 AM
I get the "new" image in the description but it is not shown in the grid. How is that enabled?

Thanks