PDA

View Full Version : V5 Running in a Terminal Window?



Lao Pan
2019-06-24, 06:18 PM
Installed V5 and it is running in a terminal window, Is that correct or did I go wrong somewhere? Can't say I have seen anyone else mention it.

If I close the window server goes down, otherwise with terminal open is connecting to Kodi OK

sub
2019-06-24, 06:24 PM
Yes, for now it's run that way.

On Linux/Mac, it's pretty normal to run things that way. People can run it in the background, or wrap a small script around it to run at startup etc.

For Windows in the near future I will provide a service wrapper so it'll run in the background whenever the machine is running.

Lao Pan
2019-06-24, 06:43 PM
Yes, for now it's run that way.

On Linux/Mac, it's pretty normal to run things that way. People can run it in the background, or wrap a small script around it to run at startup etc.

For Windows in the near future I will provide a service wrapper so it'll run in the background whenever the machine is running.

That's good I thought I had broken it.

mvallevand
2019-06-24, 07:03 PM
In Windows you can create a task with Task Scheduler and it runs almost like a service hidden at startup

To end it I created a batch file



curl http://localhost:8866/service?method=system.flush
schtasks /tn "NextPVR Server" /End


Martin