NextPVR Forums

Full Version: PVR-350 Problem...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hello!

I'm rather new to all this, but I have been reading on the forums for a few days but currently getting no-where.:eek:

I have purchased a Hauppage PVR-350 and installed it, I used the pvr_1.18.21.22254_inf.zip drivers from SHSpvr.com (I think they are the correct drivers) When I goto the auto tuner it picks up channels and if I use WinTV2000 I can view channels so I know the card works but when I go into GBPVR and click live view, or pick a channel from the TV listings I just get the error message "Video is playing back via TV out press home to exit" and a black screen.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Tar!Smile
in the config.. there is a section for Playback... at the top you will see a dropdown for Hardware Decoder device... Switch it to None-Use Software. the PVR-350/TV-Out is officially a non-supported device now because of issues with the TV/Out that Sub was unable to get Hauppage to support properly... it will still work as a card.. but TV out is None-supported. I too 'had' a PVR350 but since it didnt come with a IR-Blaster it became useless to me. I got a PVR150 and have been vrey happy with the results...

-Tim
The output signal is being sent via the tv-out on the 350.

If you bought this card specifically becuase u wanted to use the (high quality) tv-out of the 350, search the forums for "350" and you will find a lot of threads relating to problems with this aspect of the card. For some it works great and I think Sub recently provided a patch for the latest version that means that it does still work, but isn;t really supported. As such, further help (beyond what has already been posted) may be limited.

If you just bought the 350 to use as a tv tuner, do like sniperdue says.

good luck (and welcome)!
Cheers Guys,