NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Lifeview DVB-T
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Can anyone let me know whether the Lifeview DVB-T card actually works with gbpvr?

I know that this has been asked before but I have not come to any conclusion.

The configuration app detects the card correctly and I load the EPG data from Bleb(UK) but when it scans for channels it finds nothing.
I would suspect that I have no signal but for the fact that if I then run Showshifter I have lots of working channels!

I would really like to know whether anyone has this configuration working at the moment. I am very new to this and have not been able to work out whether I am doing something wrong or not.

I have tried other TV programs that have ended up not working with the Lifeview card but gbpvr does say that it is supported. I have the latest Lifeview BDA drivers from their website.

Is it worth continuing or am I on a loser?
:confused:

Thanks
Quote:When (if) that fails, also set <BDAScanType> to 2, which these days, provided sub hasn't removed the code, means adding a line to the config as follows
<BDAScanType>2</BDAScanType>
Sorry, that was removed quite a while back.
If you zip and attach the logs I'll take a look.
http://www.digitalnow.com.au/product_pag...VDual.html

That is the TV card I have. A Fly-TV DVB-T Dual TV tuner.

I cant get it working, it says it doesn't detect any cards on my system.

I have LifeView installed (and working) because I don't know how to install the drivers by themselves (if someone could give me a guide I would really appreciate it, I have a .dll .cat .inf and .sys - Windows Driver Wizard says it cant find a card).

Any info would be helpful thanks.
Quote:I cant get it working, it says it doesn't detect any cards on my system.