NextPVR Forums

Full Version: AutoSync DynSources with Windows Scheduler
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Ubu...

Is there a way in UbuStream2 to use Windows Scheduler to autosynch dynsources?

Rather than have to wait for the the AutoSynch option within GBPVR to complete (being impatient as I am), I'd like to have the latest clips available 'on demand', having been updated at scheduled times throughout the day with Windows Scheduler.

If not, perhaps this is something you may like to consider in a future version.

Oh, and while I'm on my wish lists, have you considered displaying a jpg file that may be associated with the clip? Presumably, this may need to be cached having been downloading during a synch. And is it possible to display the 'description' of the clip as the clip is selected, rather than having to select 'details'? (Is this a simple skin update - something I've zero experience with)

Thanks again!
ralphy Wrote:Ubu...

Is there a way in UbuStream2 to use Windows Scheduler to autosynch dynsources?

Rather than have to wait for the the AutoSynch option within GBPVR to complete (being impatient as I am), I'd like to have the latest clips available 'on demand', having been updated at scheduled times throughout the day with Windows Scheduler.

If not, perhaps this is something you may like to consider in a future version.
Not a bad idea. I'd have to write a wrapper to encapsulate the Dynamic Source downloads and the importing of the PLX files so it could be run as a standalone executable. Then you could use the Windows Scheduler or, even easier, just add it to your PostUpdateEPG.bat file so it would get run once a day when your EPG update was triggered by GB-PVR.

Quote:Oh, and while I'm on my wish lists, have you considered displaying a jpg file that may be associated with the clip? Presumably, this may need to be cached having been downloading during a synch.