NextPVR Forums

Full Version: HVR-1600 ATSC config? Please help...
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
Hello all,

First let me say kudos to sub for all of his hard work on gbpvr. I am a computer scientist (glorified R&D programmer) for a living and I know what it takes to created/maintain a program suite of this size... very impressive sub!

Okay, now to the issue at hand. I just purchased this Hauppauge card yesterday and installed it last night in my Dell XPS410 (I am in the US). I have been reading a lot of boards on TV Tuners and Video Capture cards and new that the WinTV2000 app was pretty bad... but experiencing it firsthand told me I had to find something better. I am glad I found gbpvr!

I have setup the analog I have been searching and reading through this forum for hours and I believe I read that gbpvr cannot use the built-in mux for the HVR-1600 and therefor cannot record channels. Is this true?

Also, I was able to get the Capture Source setup for analog channels using "Direct Recording Plugin" and populate the channel list for my area (comcast) using Zap2It as the EPG. How do I configure the ATSC Capture Source? Do I use the same board # (Capture Device #1)? What is
BDA"?

Any help/guidance anyone can give me to setting up the ATSC digital to gbpvr would be great! I want to use this program, but I need to be able to record from analog and ATSC.

Thanks!
Quote:First let me say kudos to sub for all of his hard work on gbpvr. I am a computer scientist (glorified R&D programmer) for a living and I know what it takes to created/maintain a program suite of this size... very impressive sub!
Cheers.