NextPVR Forums

Full Version: QAM Support for Hauppauge 1600!
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I have been using the gbpvr for a couple years now with the Hauppauge 150 and with great sucess, THANKS SUB!!!! I just upgraded to a HDTV and bought the Hauppauge 1600 with OTA HD tuner and an in the process of setting it up. Everything has gone good so far but I cant get the OTA HD station to pick up in the scan. I am trying to run both cards at the same time so I have some trouble shooting to do. If I cant figure it out I will repost regarding that problem. This post is regarding QAM support for the 1600 card.

While trying to get my card working I went to the Hauppauge site and found this "Installation CD Version 3.4C beta 1 with QAM support for WinTV-HVR-1600 product codes 74021 and 74041". It looks like they have developed a beta driver to enable QAM support for this card. Has anyone played with this yet? Any sucess and if so how did you make it work? Did you make QAM work with gbpvr or any other program?

If QAM does work I may go that route before trying to get my over the air HD to work. Well just thought I would check to see what people have tried so far with this card. Thanks so much I love this sight! Big Grin
There is no QAM support for the HVR1600 in GB-PVR yet, but it will most likely be added in the next release.
WOW fast reply SUB!. Sorry I should have read some post first, I just noticed this post talking about the same thing just after I posted mine. "AVerMedia M780 vs Hauppage 1600 Review " you can delete mine if you want to clean up clutter on the board. I will keep my ears open for new developements with this card on the forums. Thanks again.