NextPVR Forums

Full Version: UBU Stream 2.2 with GBPVR v 1.0.16
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi there,

I know that UBU stream 2.2 is not listed officially as supported under GBPVR v 1.0.16 but I have read a previous thread that PaulH had got somewhere with it.

I have been running a previous v of UBU Stream with GBPVR v 99.12 for months and it was great (Thanks UBU Smile

As we all do at some point I decided to upgrade my Server on Monday and have done a clean install of XP with GBPVR v 1.0.16.

GBPVR Common Utilities and Elements are installed, having read so said previous thread I thought I'd try UBU stream.

Very simple being an .exe as far as I know all must have installed correctly (am running GBPVR on it's native install folders).

I also run 4 MVP's from the server.

Finally my questions!

I am new to the expanded benefits of the updated GBPVR. I now have 2 ways of enjoying it. The old one 'GBPVR.exe' and 'PVRX2.exe'

If I run GBPVR on the Server then 'UBU' Web Streams is available if I run PVRX2 then there is no response? Entering it will just return me to the main menu.

MVP's are picking up PVRX2 by default and so have the same response as the Server. I realise advice may bounce me over to the MVP Forum but all comments most welcome :-)

STEEB
You can go in and edit the config file (not through the config GUI) and scroll down and find the MVP settings. You can change PVRX2.exe to gbpvr.exe. Then restart the recording service, cycle the MVPs off and on and you should get the old gbpvr skin on the MVPs. I don't know if that will get you UBU, but you will get the old interface.
Thanks soccerdad,

will hold out for now as dying to get my MVP's running with the new look PVRX2 :-)

Could tweak back but now I've committed to this new build :-)

STEEB
Anyone? Big Grin

UBU any comments as to UBU Stream 2.2 with PVRX2?

Cheers

STEEB