NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Mp3 Problems
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Has anybody else had problems streaming MP3 to an MVP? I've been using the software for about 6 months now and I've managed to get everything else reasonably stable but playing music is hopeless. at random places, normally during the first couple of tracks I play, the MVP just restarts. I've tried both the standard music library and MusicLibrary2 - both have the same problem so I think its MP3's in general. Could any of the Audio settings be a problem (e.g. Audio Renderer)? I can't think what else to try. I love the software but this problem is driving me mad !

I'm using V1.1.5 but I was previously using 1.0.16 with the same problem.

Logs and Config.XML attached. Any help would be gratefully received !

Thanks

Dave.
I don't see anything special in the logs. Have you ever tried with the mvpmc dongle? That might help determine if is a client or server problem.

Martin
I couldn't see anything either. I'll give the other dongle a go - thanks.
Martin

I tried MVPMC and it seems to have sorted the stability problems with MP3........but intoduced a load of issues with TV ! I now have problems where I exit from TV back to the guide, select a new program and it tells me I don't have any tuners despite having 4 which are unused.

Based on your experience, can you recommend any GBPVR settings for MVPMC I could try? I have the following :

3.2Ghz PC with 1Gb RAM running XP.
1 x Haup. 500 (digital) PCI card.
1 x Haup. 150 (analogue) PCI card (for my sky box only).
1 x Nebula PCI card.
3 x Haup. MVP's (wired).

I'm using V1.1.5

My current config is as follows :
Video decoder - Intervideo Video Decoder
Audio decoder - Intervideo Audio Decoder
Audio renderer - System default
(with the standard dongle, Intervideo seemed to be the most stable).
Video renderer (both) - VMR9 Custom
MVP Live TV preplay - 400