NextPVR Forums

Full Version: How do I import XLMTV.XML data into the TV Guide
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm a real newbie at this so please be patient. I installed GBPVR version 1.2.13 and in my UpdateEPG.bat consists of the below statements. The last statement is remarked out because apparently this version of GBPVR does not have this file any longer.

C:\GBPVR\EPG\zap2it\zap2xml.exe -u userid@charter.net -p password
copy "C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\xmltv.xml" C:\GBPVR\EPG\xmltv.xml
rem "C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\gbpvr.exe" -OnlyUpdateEPG

The batch file appears to download the schedule data into the xmltv.xml file and also creates a cache directory with files as well in the "C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\" directory. But when I open the TV Guide, there is no schedule data for the channels.

Things I've tried
1. In the source config, I performed the empty EPG and Update EPG.
2. I deleted the cache directory and the xmltv.xml file and re-executed the UpdateEPG.bat.

What am I doing wrong?

I will attach the current xmltv.xml file.

Thanks

Gary
After performing "Update EPG" in the config, zip and post your config.*.log files.
garytn9988 Wrote:I'm a real newbie at this so please be patient. I installed GBPVR version 1.2.13 and in my UpdateEPG.bat consists of the below statements. The last statement is remarked out because apparently this version of GBPVR does not have this file any longer.

C:\GBPVR\EPG\zap2it\zap2xml.exe -u userid@charter.net -p password
copy "C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\xmltv.xml" C:\GBPVR\EPG\xmltv.xml
rem "C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\gbpvr.exe" -OnlyUpdateEPG

The batch file appears to download the schedule data into the xmltv.xml file and also creates a cache directory with files as well in the "C:\Program Files\devnz\gbpvr\" directory. But when I open the TV Guide, there is no schedule data for the channels.

Things I've tried