NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Community Skin future direction??
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Ok, as the maintainer of the CommunitySkin installer, and one of the major contributors, I have a quandry.

This summer (check local listings in your area) I have been really busy. I feel I may have neglected things on the skinning front. This fall with football season and coaching, I'll have less time. I am thinking of breaking apart the plugins to be individual installs (maybe even just zip files for easier "community" particpation). I can create a master installer as usual, but any new updates would be sort of download by demand. I am trying to think of ways to avoid having to rely on one person, and improve the spirit of "community" as a goal. No, I am not going anywhere, I just don't want to be a road block.
Seems a sensible idea to me. I know very little of skinning, and I am not an artist, but I am certainly available as the guinea pig for beta releases
Pieter
Yeah, that's completely understandable and reasonable.

Unfortunately my abilities don't extend far beyond the graphical end of things, (you know how I just love that XML editing Smile). Personally, I also completely underestimated the amount of time contributing to something like this takes up. So a huge thank you to yourself and everyone else on here who give so much of their time to enhancing GB. I'm not a big fan of conspiracy theories but I'm beginning to believe the rumor that sub is in fact several men/alien/higher being Big Grin