NextPVR Forums

Full Version: XRecord-Fonts and password protection
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4
I have two questions. First, I am using XRecord on a High-def TV. I use the Community Skin 3 and it looks great...is there any easy way to modify the XRecord skin so that it uses the better fonts (smoothed curved letters rather than pixely)? I assume I'm asking if this skin can be made HD or not...I have no idea what is involved, but would love to do that if it is not beyond me (I've tinkered with skin alterations, but am really a newbie here).

Second, I really like the idea of password protection. Is there a way to set up the keys.txt file so that all shows taped have a password unless I specifically unprotect them? Alternatively, could I password protect everything in one command, then use a different password for selected shows. I'd like to restrict what my children can get to, but ratings are not available in my listings and I don't want to have to constantly remember to get in and password protect newly taped shows, so I want everything to be password-protected by default.

Thanks to all who have helped update this plugin for the new version of GBPVR...it has come a LONG way in the past year!
The skin can be made HD to some extent. Look for a post later in the week...
Fatman_do is the man for skinning. XSuite are old plugins so they use old the old less powerful skin format.

There is no default/automatic password mode yet. I don't think the password mode was very popular since I fixed a few bugs with it while testing it to remove hardcoded numbers and make the password popup skinnable and nobody had reported them. I've added this feature to my list.
Fatman_do Wrote:The skin can be made HD to some extent. Look for a post later in the week...

Oh coolio!
Fatman_do Wrote:The skin can be made HD to some extent. Look for a post later in the week...