NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Recordings fail using the "Any Channel" option
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I have setup a manual recurring recording using the standard recordings screen with advanced rule: title like '%doc martin%'.

If I use the option "Any Channel" it will not list Doc Martin as a pending recording. If I select channel "ABC1" it works.

This problem appears to have started after loading the R2 patches.
Unfortunately you cant do this currently. The "Any Channel" option actually results in a advanced rule being created, which overwrites whatever you've already added there.
Is this something you will be able to fix ?

I have been using this for many months now. It has been superb for doing things like picking up any show with "attenborough" in the title or description. Without it, I will need to duplicate these recurring recordings for every channel.

In Australia many shows can appear on multiple channels or change channels within the same channel group. I am going to have to duplicate a lot of recurring recordings.

Note also that if you try to use the standard Record All Episodes, All Channels option within the TV Guide it does not work. I would guess this is due to the same problem.

It would be much appreciated if you could fix this.
All I can give you is a "maybe" on this one. Its a relatively large change.

I wouldnt be able to do it as a patch. It'd likely require database changes, so would have to be with a main release.
XJW Wrote:I have been using this for many months now. It has been superb for doing things like picking up any show with "attenborough" in the title or description. Without it, I will need to duplicate these recurring recordings for every channel.
Have a look at the NEWA Autosearch/Autorecord CLI here - it will do exactly what you are looking for.

Alex
Sub,