NextPVR Forums

Full Version: general Questions | TV/Radio mixed up | Channel ordering | Channel Scan
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi guys.

I'm new to NPVR. My first impression is, that this is the first pvr that works out of the box. It's awesome easy to get liveTv Smile

First my System:
Intel Atom with 4Gb Ram running Windows 7 64Bit on it
TV Card: DigitalDevices Cine S2 v5
I'm also using XBMC (nightlies) with NPVR addon.

Yesterday i tried some more with npvr and now i have some Questions.

Questions:
#1) Radio and TV are mixed up. So when i watch live TV and im zapping, then there is often a radio channel occurring. How can i separate TV and Radio? Is the group thing the way to go? Will XBMC get it?

#2) I want to order the channels. Is there a comfortable way? Ordering in the Bulk map is not very handy; is there an easier way? By doing it in the Bulk map i found out, that two different channels can have the same channel number (Bug?) - kind of funny when zapping. Also there is the problem when inserting a new channel in an already orderd list i have to edit all channels after the new channel position and increment (+1) their channel number. Is there a way of drag'n'drop (like 4TR has)?

#3) When i scan with NPVR i find about 320 channels (radio+TV). When my digital sat recorder scans, it will find about 1200 channels (TV only). Can you give me a hint how i can find more Channels? (there are some missing, like : "das Erste HD") Or how I can find the error? Which logs can i check?

#4) I have a Problem with some channels. They are found by scan but when i want to watch them, the screen remains black and a message is shown "channel currently not available" (something like this, i don't know the exact message at the moment). "ZDF HD" is an example. Any suggestions?