NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Playing music in nDroid
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I'm having no success playing music from my NPVR library. I select Music from settings, navigate to a folder and select a track.

I see a grey bar along the top of the screen with "nDroid Music Player" in the top left and the name of the track in the middle of the screen - but no sound. if I tap the screen I get rewind, play and forward symbols at the bottom of the screen. If I tap on any of the symbols, they all disappear.

If I wait long enough, sometimes I get the unfortunately, nDroid has stopped... dialog box

Have I missed something?

Alex
ACTCMS Wrote:Have I missed something?
Yes, you forgot to post your nDroid Service logs. Wink

Unlike previous nDroid versions which used an external music player and would start playback automatically, this is my first attempt at a media player and you will need to manually start the playback with the "Play" button.

Yes, the buttons will disappear after you touch them but will re-appear when you touch the screen again (avoid touching where the buttons appear as you may misfire and cause a double-touch and they'll immediately disappear again). The buttons are a stock Android device and I'm not particularly enamoured - in theory I can set them to stay permanently which is what I would like but they just don't seem to work that way.

Anyway, back to your playback problem, I would need to see the logs for the listener, helper and streamer. BTW, you should also get album art as well as the track name although I may not have set it to use all image formats - how do you save your album art? jpeg, png etc?

Cheers,
Brian
Logs atached Smile

My Album Art is a fair old mixture of jpg, png, gif and embedded... How are you identifying AA - is it folder.jpg or AlbumName.jpg or what?

Alex