NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Playing Live TV or Recordings throw "Object reference not set" error [HDHRPrime+Fios]
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a bit new to the PVR game, but I've read as many forum posts and guides as I possibly can.

The goal was to end up with a setup similar to this post.

When I attempt to view Live TV or recordings inside of NPVR, I receive the following error (again and again, even if i keep clicking continue.)

I've attached my logs in the hopes that someone is able to determine the issue. The logs are clear except for these few attempts to view live television and view a new recording.
(I previously had issues with 0 Byte recordings, but that was resolved when I resolved my firewall issues.)

Live TV:
Code:
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
   at VideoRendererEVR.HideOSD()
   at Native.PlaybackNative.HideOSD()
   at NextPVR.Players.PlaybackProxyFactory.SetOSD(List`1 renderList)
   at NextPVR.Players.BasePlayer.RefeshOSD()
   at NextPVR.Players.LiveTvPlayer.RefeshOSD()
   at NextPVR.ControllerForm.timer1_Tick(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.OnTick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Timer.TimerNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)

************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.5472 (Win7SP1GDR.050727-5400)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
NextPVR
    Assembly Version: 1.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.0.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///E:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/NPVR/NextPVR.exe