NextPVR Forums

Full Version: [US][2012] Blu-Ray BD-EM59C
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I just got this off of Ebay. I think it should be supported. Can I get in on the beta? Please. I was going to try when you first announced but the player I had wasn't supported.
what version of smarthub do you have on it? as long as its the 2012 smarthub and not the 2011, it should work. I'll send you the installation instructions once confirmed.
reven Wrote:what version of smarthub do you have on it? as long as its the 2012 smarthub and not the 2011, it should work. I'll send you the installation instructions once confirmed.
When I go into About Smart Hub, it says my version is 4.5821-5.0.

I am brand new to Samsung SmartHub, do I have to create an account on samsung.com first?
does your smarthub screen have a gray background or an ocean/water background? The former is 2010/2011, the later is 2012.

and no, you don't have to create a samsung account.
johnsonx42 Wrote:does your smarthub screen have a gray background or an ocean/water background? The former is 2010/2011, the later is 2012.

An ocean/water background
Yup thats right version
Ill send you the instructions in a few hours. Just out atm
I played a few minutes of shows I recorded on my Ceton Cable-card tuner and from my QAM tuner & all seemed to play without issues. I couldn't get skipping more than a minute for each press of the arrow key to work, but I didn't spend a lot of time on it.