NextPVR Forums

Full Version: [be] [pal - dvbt/c/s] [2012] led-tv ue46es8000
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6
Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to this app so forgive me if I overlooked something but I can't seem to get the NextPVR Samsung app to start properly. Therefore I would appreciate some advice as this seems a very stupid start to kick in.
I've succesfully installed the app and have been able to run it properly by first time installation. At first time run I've got the startup screen with the buttons TV-Guide / Recordings / Settings on my ES8000.So far so good.
Then I went to settings and filled the IP server address with 10.0.0.200 and kept the standard web port to 8866 as this are my NextPVR settings on my HTPC.
Then I've hit the button to connect to the NextPVR HTPC and the app was trying to connect to the NextPVR server for many minutes.
As I didn't get any confirmation on a succesfully connection to the server I've canceled the app and restarted the Samsung TV (power OFF/ON).

The IP field 10.0.0.200 with port 8866 should be OK as this are the settings to access NextPVR with the NEWA app on a remote PC in my LAN network (I hope it's not http://10.0.0.200 I needed to fill in in the settings server field). I'm not sure whether in the TV Smarthub center I was still signed in as "develop" at first time run but I guess that's only important for installing the Samsung NextPVR app.

So after restarting the TV and starting the NextPVR Samsung app once again the app display a message "Waiting for loading plugin".
From then the app hangs for many minutes with only this message and nothing progress. The only way to quit the app then is hitting the TV SmartApp button (TV return and exit buttons do nothing).