NextPVR Forums

Full Version: TV recording playback issues
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi

First time poster. I have been using Next PVR for roughly 3 months and am slowly learning all the great benefits of this software. I have recently encountered an issue with playback.

Current system - laptop with i5-3317u processor using integrated intel hd4000 graphics. OS is Win 8, storage is running off a portable usb3.0 hdd. I am hoping to build a true HTPC within the next 6 months or so. TV tuner is an silicon dust homerun dual (hdhr3). NPVR version 3.1.1 with most recent updates.

Issue #1 - some recorded tv shows allow me to resume a recording and some recorded tv shows do not. Upon resume request a black screen is
received with no audio

Issue #2 - the same recordings that allow resume also allow "skip/fast forward/rewind" functions while the non resume files do not.

I am leaning towards either a codec issue or just some messed up files on the back end.

I will add a zip file of my logs once I figure out how to create one in winzip

Thanks for your help in advance.
your .zip is empty.

please make sure the npvr.log you attach shows attempts to play and skip in both problem and no-problem files, and let us know which files are which so we can compare.
johnsonx42 Wrote:your .zip is empty.
For me, the easiest way to zip files is to use Windows Explorer ... select the log files (or the logs folder) ... right click and "Send to ... Compressed folder". Good Luck.