NextPVR Forums

Full Version: A few questions from the sticky....
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
First off I am new to NextPVR, but not to PVR software (SageTV and clients used daily) or XBMC (Still use old chipped original Xboxes).
But Google purchased SageTV (so expansion is difficult), and with the PVR add-on for XBMC, it finally seemed like it was time for a 'One Box to Rule them All' media center.....

So I just got a new box up and running with NextPVR backend using HDHomeRun DUAL tuner and a DB8 antenna for North American ATSC.
Got the guide data working via schedules direct and currently have the standard PVR Add-on (sub's flavor) working in XBMC 12.3 on a front end box.

It all seems very, very close. Nice job by all. When / If I get this stable enough to roll out to the family I will definately donate. (And sell my SageTV clients).

Why this thread topic? From the sticky...
Quote:
  • Why would I use X-NEW and not sub's XMBC addon?
    • you really should try sub's plugin first
    • navigation support for recordings in progress
    • you mainly use NextPVR and NMT client and you want to share resume bookmarks.
    • your XBMC doesn't support Frodo, tested on OpenElec, GeeXBox and XBMCbuntu live

Quote:you really should try sub's plugin first
It's quite impressive.
Quote:navigation support for recordings in progress