NextPVR Forums

Full Version: NextVT + InfiniTV Channel Scan - no channels
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm a newbie trying to install NextPVR on a Win7 64 machine with Ceton InfiniTV4 for digital cable access. The InfiniTV4 works fine with Windows Media Center but NextPVR shows no channels in device setup.

Here is my installation sequence:

NPVRSetup_3_3_8.exe
SageDCT 2.7.2
Run SageDCT, Discovery, Scan, and detected these devices:
[INDENT]Ceton InfiniTV Tuner 1 port 6970[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Ceton InfiniTV Tuner 2 port 6979[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Ceton InfiniTV Tuner 3 port 6975[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Ceton InfiniTV Tuner 4 port 6972[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Generate Assignment, save to DCD.txt[/INDENT]
Download NetworkRecorder.dll and saved to \Users\Public\NPVR\Plugins\NetworkRecorder
Stop NPVR service using Task Manager
Create NetworkRecorder.xml in \Users\Public\NPVR\Plugins\NetworkRecorder
Edit NetworkRecorder.xml to show four <PluginSettings>, one for each tuner
Start NPVR service
Run NextPVR
[INDENT]Settings..Devices shows four NetworkRecorder devices, all present, enabled, 0 channels[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Settings..Channels has no entries in table[/INDENT]
[INDENT]Click Update EPG. Get brief "Updating Recording Schedule", but table remains blank[/INDENT]
Set up account at SchedulesDirect.org, 7 day trial, select local cable lineup
Edit \Users\Public\NPVR\config.xml to add login info for SchedulesDirect:
[INDENT]<SchedulesDirectUsername>myusername</SchedulesDirectUsername>[/INDENT]
[INDENT]<SchedulesDirectPassword>mypassword</SchedulesDirectPassword>[/INDENT]
Many restarts, reboots, still unable to populate channels

The Read Before Posting FAQ says "For digital devices of all types, you MUST do a channel scan to find the channels", so I try this:

NextPVR...Settings...Devices
[INDENT] There is no "channel scan" button
double click on the first NetworkRecorder entry brings up ConfigurationForm dialog