NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Where do I find EPG addon?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I'm new to NextPVR and upon visiting the forums to find out why my "Program Guide" is empty, I discovered I need to install an "Add On". But nowhere am I finding a link to download any add ons, and Google turns up only a single Wiki entry to an add on called "Kodi" that has nothing to do with the EPS.

Is there a list of d/l links to compatible Add-ons for NextPVR? If it's built in, I'm not seeing it. Sad

Thx.
Welcome!

you don't necessarily need any add-on to create an EPG.
I think that many/most users in the US subscribe to schedules direct to download their EPG from within NextPVR. this wiki page should give you a few pointers

http://www.nextpvr.com/nwiki/pmwiki.php?...ulesDirect

if you want to hack around and do it for free , you can do it this way

http://www.nextpvr.com/nwiki/pmwiki.php?....EPGMC2XML

this post may help some more
http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread.php...ght=mc2xml
be aware that the wiki instructions for schedules direct no longer apply to current versions of NextPVR. You only need to setup an account, don't bother setting up a lineup at the website, it won't be used in NextPVR. NextPVR manages the lineups directly.

When you first select Schedules Direct for one of your channels, you'll need to hit the dropdown for "Lineup:" and select "Manage Lineups". There you will enter your SD login info, and add lineups to your lineup list based on your zipcode. Once you've added the lineup(s) you need, you close the Schedules Direct Lineups window and then you will be able to map your first channel. After that NextPVR will ask if you want it to try auto-mapping the rest of your channels; let it try, I think it will do a pretty good job these days.
Major thanks! I'll let you know the result.