NextPVR Forums

Full Version: (Very) slow channel change
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I have very slow channel change (almost stalling sometimes 20-25 secs).
Windows 10 x64, but the problem as the same also on win 8.1.
I made a new install, scanned for channels and switched three/four channels.
With other software channel change (with the same stations) is almost instant (1-2 secs).
Here are my logs.
Can someone take a look at them please?
Thank you
try a different video decoder... some of them just don't react well to stream changes like that
I've got the same problem. I'm new to NPVR coming over from WMC. I just did a fresh install on Win10 x64 using a Ceton Infinitv 4 w/ cable card. Broadcast channels change pretty quickly ~4-5sec, but cable channels take 30 seconds+ but more often just seem to hang and go to a black screen. (

The decoder I'm using for Mpeg2 is from Cyberlink PowerDVD8. I tried downloading the trial of their latest, (PowerDVD 15), but nothing appeared in the MPEG2 drop down after installing. Same thing with a trial download of Arcsoft. SAF codec pack installed and showed up, but I couldn't get any channel to display when I selected it

Any suggestions? If a different video decoder might be the answer as johnsonx42 suggested, can anyone suggest one that they know works well ?
sdf Wrote:I have very slow channel change (almost stalling sometimes 20-25 secs).
Windows 10 x64, but the problem as the same also on win 8.1.
I made a new install, scanned for channels and switched three/four channels.
With other software channel change (with the same stations) is almost instant (1-2 secs).
Here are my logs.
Can someone take a look at them please?
Thank you
There is no reason you shouldn't get channel changes happening in the 1-3 second time frame.