NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Weird skip behavior
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
I'm replacing WMC now that I've moved to Windows 10, so I'm new to NextPVR and I'm just getting it set up. So far the basics are working well.

I have the latest version (3.8.3) and I'm seeing weird behavior when I try the skip buttons on my remote.

When I press skip (forward or backward, doesn't seem to matter) the video freezes. The sound appears to skip the requisite seconds and plays for 5-6 seconds and then that freezes too. If I wait long enough, the system unfreezes, although the sound is sometimes not synchronized properly.

Now the real weird part: I found by trial and error that if I press the skip button twice in succession the skip works perfectly, although it skips twice (60 seconds rather than the 30 seconds I have set for forward skip) I guess that is reasonable since I pressed skip twice!

I can live with this, but it would be nice to have it work the way it's supposed to. Am I missing something?

Thanks,
Tony
This type of problem is usually caused by the decoder that is selected. The easiest way to fix it is to go here: http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread.php...SAF+hoborg Download SAF6, send a private message to hoborg (the author) and ask for a key. Once you have the key, run SAF6 and it will automagically setup the decoders for you. Smile
It looks like you're using the LAV Video Decoder. This decoder is known to be problematic. As mentioned above, you'd need to try a different video decoder.
sub Wrote:It looks like you're using the LAV Video Decoder. This decoder is known to be problematic. As mentioned above, you'd need to try a different video decoder.

Thanks. I tried a different decoder and it now works well.