NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Incomplete recording - '[ERROR][31] Unexpected error downloading seasonwide' in logs
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi

I have been using NextPVR for about 7 months, and it has been working very well. On Oct. 21 I upgraded to 4.0.4, and things seemed to be working well. But on Friday night and again on Saturday night, there were recordings made with very small files - on Thursday night for a 1 hour show the .ts file was 818 kb, and on Saturday night for a 30 minute news broadcast it was 736 kb - each of these files should have been gigabytes. Neither of these recording was flaged as failed in the NextPVR Windows interface under Ready Recordings or What's New/

I have looked at the NRecord.log.2 file in the uploaded zip for the recording on Friday night, and at 2017-10-27 20:57:00.669 there is a log record that reads [ERROR][31] Unexpected error downloading seasonwide . It appears that NextPVR was accessing the TVDB when it encountered an error, but this could be incorrect as I have no knowledge of the code. Could this have been the reason the recording failed?

When I checked the NRecord.log.2 at 2017-10-28 22:58:00.284 where is started recording the news show on Saturday night there is no error 31 written during the recording, so there seems to be no pattern to the failures.