NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Live TV - black screen, no sound
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I am just starting down the road with NPVR and Kodi as a front-end. However, I find the Kodi interface a bit fussy and I like the cleaner, simpler NPVR screens so am thinking of just using NPVR. BUT, whilst I can get live TV via Kodi, when I try in NPVR, most of the time I get a black screen and no sound, not always, sometimes it works. I have tried LAV and ffshow decoders but still have the issue.
Any thoughts/suggestions would be welcome.
Thanks,
Stanno
Can you reproduce this, then zip and attach the logs?
sub Wrote:Can you reproduce this, then zip and attach the logs?
My apologies, I'm new to this - what are the names of the log files you need?
Stanno
Stanno, right click anywhere on the NextPVR screen. Select "Settings" from the window that pops up. Near the bottom of the main settings screen there is a wide button labeled: "Zip my log files for me, and show me where the zip file is." Click it and the program will take care of the rest for you. Just attach that zip file to your post. Smile
HarryH3 Wrote:Stanno, right click anywhere on the NextPVR screen. Select "Settings" from the window that pops up. Near the bottom of the main settings screen there is a wide button labeled: "Zip my log files for me, and show me where the zip file is." Click it and the program will take care of the rest for you. Just attach that zip file to your post. Smile
Thanks Harry, zip file attached.
Stanno
If you make a recording, does a recording play with audio/video? This is a simpler scenario, and will help determine where the problem lies.
sub Wrote:If you make a recording, does a recording play with audio/video? This is a simpler scenario, and will help determine where the problem lies.