NextPVR Forums

Full Version: Running into issues with the EPG
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi All

I'm new to the whole IPTV scene, so please forgive me if my questions seem overly simplistic. I've looked through the thread history back several pages, but if my questions have been answered previously and you can point me to the thread, TIA.

1. I'm running my IPTV service through a proprietary app on a Fire Stick. When I update the EPG using the provided url inside that app, all seems to work fairly accurately. However, when I'm in NextPVR, which I'm running on a Windows 10 machine, the channels are all recognized but the EPG update only comes back with about 40 of the 6000+ channels. Does anybody have any ideas why?

2. The EPG in NextPVR doesn't seem to be executing the scheduled update as expected. I've confirmed that the settings are correct and show the EPG is supposed to be updating nightly, but that doesn't seem to be happening. Is there a config file somewhere that might be overriding that setting?

I'm desperate to cut the cord, but can't get the family's permission to do that until I can show them that the programs will be here when they are ready to watch them, so again, thanks for the help.
bdken Wrote:1. I'm running my IPTV service through a proprietary app on a Fire Stick. When I update the EPG using the provided url inside that app, all seems to work fairly accurately. However, when I'm in NextPVR, which I'm running on a Windows 10 machine, the channels are all recognized but the EPG update only comes back with about 40 of the 6000+ channels. Does anybody have any ideas why?