NextPVR Forums

Full Version: AppleTV App - No guide or timeline/progress bar
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Any thoughts on why the guide is blank and crashes the app when navigating the guide? EPG updated.

Also, I am new to the app on AppleTV - during live TV should there be a timeline/progress bar? I do not see one.

Thanks in advance.
jburger316 Wrote:Any thoughts on why the guide is blank and crashes the app when navigating the guide? EPG updated.
Are you seeing the guide data in the web app?

Quote:Also, I am new to the app on AppleTV - during live TV should there be a timeline/progress bar? I do not see one.
Not during live tv at this stage. The components we use for playback (VLCKIT) allows for live stream playback, is nice that it does it without needing transcoded streams, which gives us relatively nice fast live tv startup and channel change times, is unfortunately is not good at skipping within live streams. I have the option of instead transcoding, and getting reliable skipping, but at the expense of 10+ seconds to change channels etc.

It's on my list to revisit in the future, to look for other options.
Thanks Sub for the quick response.

I am seeing the guide data on the web app and main server interface. Any thoughts?
If you try navigating around the guide, do you see any data?
I have. Any time that I move off the TV Guide tab at the top, the app crashes. I have tried to attach an attachment to show what I see. Thanks again.
What version of NextPVR are you running? v4 or v5? Either way, I'd suggest trying to restart your recording service (to reset the logs), and restart the AppleTV, then restart the NextPVR, try viewing the guide, then zip and post the logs so I can check.
I am using v4. Attached are the logs. I think I followed the steps correctly. Any input would be helpful. Thanks for the previous help.