Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: VideoArchiver Help

VideoArchiver Help

Hello - I've installed the videoarchiver plugin, download two of the latest skins (BlueMCE2 and XMEDIA), and checked the box next to videoarchiver in the config/plugin/menu and plugins dialog box. However, a videoarchiver "button" does not appear in GB-PVR; all of the other plugins I check and uncheck will appear and dissapear thought. I tried reinstalling with no success. Does anybody know why this is happening? I am a newbie but a fast learner.

The Video Archive plugin says "Video" on the button, so maybe you already have it. If not try changing to the blue skin to rule out a skin problem

Thank you - I was thrown off a bit. I have one more newbie question. It says on the description that this plugin can do "DVD to MPEG conversion functions." How would I begin this process - from what I understand it's all automated so that I can rip a DVD, store it, and stream it (both video and audio) to the MVP? I've downloaded all of the appropriate software (e.g., DVDDecrypter). Is there some application I use, or a button I press?

I also failed to mention that if I do press the "DVD to mpeg" button, I get the error "Access to the Path D:\System Volume Information\" is denied. Looking at the options, I don't know why this is happening. Your help is much appreciated.

You need to specify a DVD path (in the config app) other than the root directory of your drive. That said, this is a bug that I will put on the list to fix.

Jeff

Hi Jeff - thanks for all of your help. Where would I specify the DVD path? I've tried many different things with no luck.

OK - I see, you have to edit the config.xml file. I did that, and dvd2mpeg opens, and initalizes dvddecrypter, but dvddecrypter fails to rip. I am going to try remapping my dvd drive to d: to see if this fixes anything. Any suggestions would be appreciated.