Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Weather not showing in 98.8

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    So. NH, USA
    Posts
    827

    Weather not showing in 98.8

    After upgrading to 98.8 the weather plugin does not show in GBPVR and is not listed in config (dll is in plugin folder).
    Roy
    What, me worry?

    New: MSI H270 PC Mate | Core i3-7100 | 16GB RAM | 275GB M.2 2280 SSD | 4TB + 2TB HDD | Zalman Z3 Case | Win10
    Old: Biostar TZ77B MB | Core i3 2120 | 4GB RAM | 128 GB SSD | 2TB HDD x 2 | Antec 302 Case | Win7x64
    HDHR Prime | HVR2250 | PCH A-110 | PCH A-100 | Harmony 650 & 700 remotes | Comcast | Schedules Direct

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Miami, Florida
    Posts
    1,060
    I think Jeff is preparing an update.
    Learning new tricks!
    Visit Plain Jane's Collection

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,956
    Sorry; I forgot that I needed to post it! It is now on the wiki site. From the change log:

    2006-09-10 :

    * Updated to work with release 0.98 of GBPVR

    * Weather plug-in can now be used as a video plug-in. To do so add it to your config.xml in the VideoPlugins section. By default when displayed in video mode a small two day forecast will show up on the botton of the screen. The popup is skinable.

    Jeff

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA, USA
    Posts
    941
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff
    * Weather plug-in can now be used as a video plug-in. To do so add it to your config.xml in the VideoPlugins section. By default when displayed in video mode a small two day forecast will show up on the botton of the screen. The popup is skinable.

    Jeff
    Can you explain this differently? I'm not getting it. Do you mean as a plugin to play videos, or to see weather when watching videos? How do you invoke it?


    BTW, Huge Fan of the weather plugin for at least a year and
    3x MVPs (not used anymore)
    XBMC
    Hauppauge 150 via SVideo
    Comcast Digital Cable
    Motorola HD Cable box channel changed via Firewire
    Vista Home Premium with RDP hack
    AMD Athalon 64 5000+
    340gig sata, plus 80SATA+3x160IDE Drives in XP machine for storage.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,956
    If you look in config.xml you will see a section for video plugins. In my file, for example, I have added weather as video plugin 4

    Code:
    <!-- video plugins -->
      <VideoPlugin0>TV Guide</VideoPlugin0>
      <VideoPlugin1>ProcAmp</VideoPlugin1>
      <VideoPlugin2>OSD Menu</VideoPlugin2>
      <VideoPlugin3>Live Guide</VideoPlugin3>
      <VideoPlugin4>Weather</VideoPlugin4>
      <VideoPlugin5>
      </VideoPlugin5>
      <VideoPlugin6>
      </VideoPlugin6>
      <VideoPlugin7>
      </VideoPlugin7>
      <VideoPlugin8>
      </VideoPlugin8>
      <VideoPlugin9>
      </VideoPlugin9>
    To popup weather when playing a video, I press 4 followed by the GO key (F11). To exit the weather popup, press Back or Escape.

    Jeff

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    So. NH, USA
    Posts
    827
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff
    Sorry; I forgot that I needed to post it! It is now on the wiki site.
    Jeff
    Works great, thanks.
    What, me worry?

    New: MSI H270 PC Mate | Core i3-7100 | 16GB RAM | 275GB M.2 2280 SSD | 4TB + 2TB HDD | Zalman Z3 Case | Win10
    Old: Biostar TZ77B MB | Core i3 2120 | 4GB RAM | 128 GB SSD | 2TB HDD x 2 | Antec 302 Case | Win7x64
    HDHR Prime | HVR2250 | PCH A-110 | PCH A-100 | Harmony 650 & 700 remotes | Comcast | Schedules Direct

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Atlanta GA USA
    Posts
    89
    My Weather plugin still does not show up in the Config nor GBPVR itself. The dlls are in the plugin folder and I changed the config.xml to add the <videopluginX>Weather</videopluginx> but it still does not show up in config nor GBPVR itself. Attached are is my log. Anyone have any ideas?
    Intel 3GH
    MSI FSB 800 MHz
    2GB2 DDR RAM
    HD Sizes: 250GB, 500GB, 500GB
    ATI Raedon 256 MB
    2 Hauppauge PVR 150
    Windows XP Pro SP2
    Wireless 802.11g WEP
    Wireless MVP
    Wired MVP
    GBPVR v1.2.9

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Atlanta GA USA
    Posts
    89
    I think I may have answer my own post. What I did wasrevert back to a prior version of commonGBPVRUtilities.dll (3.0.2427.24356) and it works fine now. Does the weather plugin not work with the latest and greatest CommonGBPVRUtilities.dll from the WIKI? As that is what I had and it woulod not work until I reverted back. Anyone have any ideas?
    Intel 3GH
    MSI FSB 800 MHz
    2GB2 DDR RAM
    HD Sizes: 250GB, 500GB, 500GB
    ATI Raedon 256 MB
    2 Hauppauge PVR 150
    Windows XP Pro SP2
    Wireless 802.11g WEP
    Wireless MVP
    Wired MVP
    GBPVR v1.2.9

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,956
    The stand alone version posted on the wiki is actually a *very* old version. I have not done a good job at updating it on its own. The latest rev right now is the one distributed with the weather plug-in. When I post an update to the VA plug-in this weekend it will proably contain an even newer version of the commongbpvrutiltiies.dll file. I will try to get to updating the version on the wiki some time soon as well.

    Jeff

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •