Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 108

Thread: EPG update using the DVB stream and some other EPG issues

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    151
    Hi Sub, here's a logfile set as requested. Note that I am still getting the "unknown" channel problem, and hence re-use my old hand-made cache-1 and cache-2 files for channels. This is also something I'd like you to take a look at when you get a chance.

    I did this on a completely new install of 98.13 (no upgrade)

    Dane
    - Dane

    Cheap Medion Minitower, but it's quiet enough
    - Windows 10x64
    - Digital Devices dual DVB-C PCIe
    - TerraTec Cinergy C PCI HD on a PCIe x1 Adapter (yes, it works!)
    - Kodi front end, NPVR back end

  2. #12

    logs

    Here you are....
    _________________________________________
    Athlon XP 3000+, nforce2-Board, 1 GB Ram, 650 GB HDs
    Hauppauge Nova-S w/ recent BDA-drivers for TT
    Twinhan DTV DVB-T
    MVP Rev E1, wired (europe-version)
    GBPVR v 0.99.12

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,418
    Can you please try applying the attached patch to see if it brings in the EPG streams for these channels that are missing listings.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    93

    Almost there

    Hi sub,

    Thanks for the patch.

    I installed it and now get data for 15 of the 21 stations.

    My logs are attached.

    Regards
    the_e
    Last edited by the_e; 2007-02-11 at 05:18 PM.
    Asus Pundit-R, PVR250, Nova-T (9002), latest GB-PVR

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,418
    Did you used to get EPG listings for all channels? (ie, do these channels definitely transmit DVB EPG listings)

    Please zip and attach your c:\program files\devnz\gbpvr\bda\*.cache files. What were the names of some of the channels without listings?

  6. #16
    Looks good so far :->

    It now tunes all the other transponders.

    More testing needed though...
    _________________________________________
    Athlon XP 3000+, nforce2-Board, 1 GB Ram, 650 GB HDs
    Hauppauge Nova-S w/ recent BDA-drivers for TT
    Twinhan DTV DVB-T
    MVP Rev E1, wired (europe-version)
    GBPVR v 0.99.12

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    151
    Hi Sub,

    it seems that with the patch a couple of channels are missing. Before I got data for all 20 channels (excluding dupes).

    BTW -- the "extra" channels with AC3 or 2CH sound -- do you think you could note that on the scan somehow? Just having (2) or (3) in the name is not as helpful as it could be.

    My log files are attached.

    Dane
    - Dane

    Cheap Medion Minitower, but it's quiet enough
    - Windows 10x64
    - Digital Devices dual DVB-C PCIe
    - TerraTec Cinergy C PCI HD on a PCIe x1 Adapter (yes, it works!)
    - Kodi front end, NPVR back end

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,418
    it seems that with the patch a couple of channels are missing. Before I got data for all 20 channels (excluding dupes).
    zip and attach your c:\program files\devnz\gbpvr\bda\*.cache files. What were the names of some of the channels without listings?

    BTW -- the "extra" channels with AC3 or 2CH sound -- do you think you could note that on the scan somehow? Just having (2) or (3) in the name is not as helpful as it could be.
    I'll look into that for a later release.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    151
    Hi Sub,

    the channels that are without data are

    ProSieben
    Sat.1
    rheinmaintv
    Terra Nova
    Eurosport

    It could be a timing issue, I will try upping the harvest time and see what happens.

    Thanks,
    Dane
    - Dane

    Cheap Medion Minitower, but it's quiet enough
    - Windows 10x64
    - Digital Devices dual DVB-C PCIe
    - TerraTec Cinergy C PCI HD on a PCIe x1 Adapter (yes, it works!)
    - Kodi front end, NPVR back end

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NextPVR HQ, Wellington, New Zealand
    Posts
    90,418
    It could be a timing issue, I will try upping the harvest time and see what happens.
    It shouldnt be. You should need you harvest time to be any more than about 60 seconds.

    Please attach those cache files I asked for above.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •