Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 35

Thread: Screen Saver Plugin - Support Thread

  1. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    824
    Just a quick feature request.
    When setting up the my pictures screen saver when you click browse for a folder, you can only browse through my documents. Can you let the browse feature search the whole computer?
    Just start with My Computer would be great. Thanks
    ----------------------
    PVRX2 1.3.11
    Shuttle SG33G5 Case
    Core2Duo E8400 3Ghz -- 4 GB RAM
    Hauppauge PVR-150
    Adaptec AVC-3610 Dual Tuner
    Onboard Intel GMA 3100 through HDMI -- 500GB
    37" Westinghouse LCD (1920 x 1080p)

    Projects
    Program Image Tool

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Fair enough - added to the todo list. Obviously for now you can just copy and paste the path in to the text box.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    824
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Fair enough - added to the todo list. Obviously for now you can just copy and paste the path in to the text box.
    That's what I have done, but just thought since it accepts other paths, we should be able to navigate to them.

    Thanks a lot for the plugin, and also applying the request
    ----------------------
    PVRX2 1.3.11
    Shuttle SG33G5 Case
    Core2Duo E8400 3Ghz -- 4 GB RAM
    Hauppauge PVR-150
    Adaptec AVC-3610 Dual Tuner
    Onboard Intel GMA 3100 through HDMI -- 500GB
    37" Westinghouse LCD (1920 x 1080p)

    Projects
    Program Image Tool

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    622
    Perhaps a suggestion for this plugin here -
    http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread...387#post283387
    Core2-E2180, 1G RAM, 1Gb-5450 Silent, 2Tb +300g HDDs.
    Three tuners: Twinhan DVB-T x 1, Hauppauge Nova 500T (dual)

    DTB Digital SD + HD content (PAL-MPEG2-AC3).
    Custom case made very quiet. Zalman CPU cooler.
    Sits in rack with other HiFi.

    ParaLED to show tuner activity.

    Display: 42" 1920x1080p Panasonic Plasma

    1x wired MVP
    1x PC client


  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    It's already on my todo/wish-list for the screensaver plugin. Don't know when I'll get round to working on it tho...
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Fairfax, Virginia USA
    Posts
    186

    Screen Saver Plugin

    Thanks for the Plugin. This should be a standard part of GB. I'm using it with GBPVR v1.15 and I have one problem and a couple of questions.

    When I leave the system idle for a long time (usually on the main menu, over night) I can't always get out of the screen saver without shutting down and restarting GB. Any thoughts on why this occurs?

    What is the order of photo selection? I have it pointing to my Photos directory which contains several subdirectories. The photos seem to be selected from the entire group at random. Can this be changed?

    I know you have enough to keep you busy, but it would be nice to add transitions in the future.

    Thanks again for a great plugin.

    emr

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Quote Originally Posted by crossnet View Post
    When I leave the system idle for a long time (usually on the main menu, over night) I can't always get out of the screen saver without shutting down and restarting GB. Any thoughts on why this occurs?
    No ideas come to mind, next time it happens perhaps you could post the log files?

    Quote Originally Posted by crossnet View Post
    What is the order of photo selection? I have it pointing to my Photos directory which contains several subdirectories. The photos seem to be selected from the entire group at random. Can this be changed?
    I think there's an option for this in the config app.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    9
    Just a quick question, does this plugin work with PVRX2 and if not are you planning to update it, I ask cause the wiki only lists it for the old interface.

    Thanks.

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Yes, it works with PVRx2.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    9
    So it does

    And very nicely

    Many thanks.

    Stephen.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •