Page 2 of 13 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 130

Thread: Web Cams 2 - Support Thread

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    1,795
    control panel...the previous release has that settings screen. I just ended up editing the file anyway

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, ON. Canada
    Posts
    633

    plugin problems (wont be seen in CONFIG screen)

    Hi, downloaded this from the wiki site, got a zip file, extracted to GBPVR locations, has a file called WebCamsPlugin.dll in the plugins directory. Also has a thumb.db file that is in a cache folder in the plugin directory as well.

    When running config this is not seing any plug in at all....

    Running GBPVR v0.99.5
    Many Thanks
    Ashley

    Copyright 2015 - www.ashleygriffin.ca

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, ON. Canada
    Posts
    633
    Its ok, i read the whole WIKI site and installed the UIElements and it seems to be working now...
    Many Thanks
    Ashley

    Copyright 2015 - www.ashleygriffin.ca

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, ON. Canada
    Posts
    633
    Hi, found a problem, same one faced with all other webcam plugins for GBPVR, this has no capacity to deal with authentication (http;//username : password@ipaddress.com)

    ive added spaces before and after the ":" otherwise i get a face...
    Many Thanks
    Ashley

    Copyright 2015 - www.ashleygriffin.ca

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    ok. What webcam sites require passwords? i wouldnt mind trying them myself.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Cambridge, ON. Canada
    Posts
    633
    Hi

    My webcams do..., although i have to say i managed to get around that now with another bit of software, although i am willing to post a link to one of my cams (over PM as there for security for the local police) so you can develop the plugin better.....

    Theres 2 options, username password then just username, the software i used to get around this doesnt do just username, but does do username and password URLs.

    Its totally possible without the Microsoft Explorer fix as i am running the software now with no fix on that Server (i think), its a live server so i dont mess around with test software on it.
    Many Thanks
    Ashley

    Copyright 2015 - www.ashleygriffin.ca

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    147
    First of all - thanks for getting this brill plugin back ( even if its from scratch ). I cant do with out my web cams and the old one glitched a bit.

    Second of all - am I missing a trick ? I can't get it to display in my 'plugins' section ( yes I have plugins enabled... although I dont have the very latest version of GBPVR ). ----> Fixed - Update to the new version of GBPVR

    Thirdly - a couple of suggestions ( based on the fact I have yet to get it running lol ), 1) An option to manually refresh by say 'OK' while on the screen and 2) an option to capture the image your looking at.... that been said I did notice the directory in the plugins area so it may not be a prob.

    Thanks In Advance

    Terran



    EDIT

    Righto - Got it working - So if any one wants a few cams to get on with here is my updated Camera listing....

    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" standalone="yes"?>
    <database>
      <!--This file contains the WebCams for the WebCam plugin.-->  
      <webcam name="Douglas Bay Via Manx Radio" url="http://217.23.164.199/webcams/bay_0000000001.jpg" refresh="30" />
      <webcam name="Dohle (IOM) Ltd - Douglas Harbour Cam" url="http://www.doehle-iom.com/images/doehlecam.jpg" refresh="120" />
      <webcam name="Douglas Sea Port" url="http://www.gov.im/tourism/webcam/static/webcam.jpg" refresh="30" />
      <webcam name="DoTET A18 South bound web camera" url="http://www.dotet.im/remote/webcam/a18south" refresh="45" />
      <webcam name="DoTET A18 North bound web camera" url="http://www.dotet.im/remote/webcam/a18north" refresh="45" />
      <webcam name="DoTET Laxey Valley web camera" url="http://www.dotet.im/remote/webcam/laxey" refresh="45" />
      <webcam name="DoTET Snaefell web camera" url="http://www.dotet.im/remote/webcam/snaefell" refresh="45" />
      <webcam name="DoTET Harbours Division Peel web camera" url="http://www.dotet.im/remote/webcam/peel" refresh="45" />
      <webcam name="Peel Empire web camera" url="http://217.23.164.199/webcams/empire.jpg" refresh="45" />
      <webcam name="DoTET Harbours Division Douglas Marina web camera" url="http://www.dotet.im/remote/webcam/douglas" refresh="120" />
      <webcam name="Manx Radio Studio A" url="http://217.23.164.199/webcams/studio.jpg" refresh="120" />
      <webcam name="Feegans Cyber Cafe IOM" url="http://www.feegan.com/webcam/image0.jpg" refresh="120" />
      <webcam name="Niagara Falls Wide" url="http://www.fallsview.com/NightVisionLive.jpg" refresh="120" />
      <webcam name="Top Of Blackpool Tower" url="http://www.bbc.co.uk/england/webcams/live/blackpool_tower.jpg" refresh="500" />
      <webcam name="Barrie Crampton Car Sales Preston" url="http://bccars.dyndns.org/jpg/1/image.jpg" refresh="60" />
      <webcam name="Douglas Bay Via Manx E Biz" url="http://www.manx-e.biz/webcam.jpg" refresh="30" />
      <webcam name="Bushys TT Bear Tent Web Cam - Only On During The TT" url="http://www.bushys.com/webcam/beertent.jpg" refresh="30" />
      <webcam name="Downtown Vancouver" url="http://www.katkam.ca/pix/pic.jpg" refresh="30" />
      <webcam name="Eiffel Tower" url="http://www.images2-abcparislive.com/eiffel1pocket.jpg" refresh="60"/>
      <webcam name="Downtown Vancouver" url="http://www.katkam.ca/pix/pic.jpg" refresh="120" />
      <webcam name="Norwich sky-line" url="http://www.bbc.co.uk/england/webcams/live/norwich.jpg" refresh="180" />
      <webcam name="Limfjordsbroen Traffic Cam" url="http://www.trafikken.dk/webcam/aalborg1.jpg" refresh="60" />  
      <webcam name="Top Of Blackpool Tower" url="http://www.bbc.co.uk/england/webcams/live/blackpool_tower.jpg" refresh="180" />  
      <webcam name="Airport" url="http://www.edmontonairports.com/imgs/AXIS2.jpg" refresh="120"/>  
      <webcam name="Squirrel Cam" url="http://www.squirrelcam.com/cam_1.jpg" refresh="120" />  
      <webcam name="Penguin Cam" url="http://antarctica.martingrund.de/ohig-pingi2.jpg" refresh="3615" />  
      <webcam name="Fish Cam" url="http://www.caddotservices.co.uk/camcatch.jpg" refresh="10" />  
    </database>
    Also - in an related / unrelated way I'm involved with a web cam / motorway ca, application for cars ( see my web site for the gerneral car related info etc ) which runs on a PC.... a screen shot follows but basically Enforcer ( the person writing it ) is trying to create a common free data base. My point is you may find it of some use when looking for cameras for this app. Actual URLs arnt given out yet how ever that does not stop some one requesting that function and there is no reason to say this app will stay confined to the UK when submisions are accepted later on.... have a look... you never know....

    http://www.digital-car.co.uk/forum/s...ead.php?t=6167

    http://www.mp3car.com/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=97123



    PS I'm ccsnet over there too

    Terran
    Last edited by ccsnet; 2007-02-21 at 07:50 PM.
    http://www.letscommunicate.co.uk/carpc/

    http://www.digital-car.co.uk/

    Now also on Skynet ( SkyTV UK ) at wtv.letscommunicate.co.uk

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    An option to manually refresh by say 'OK' while on the screen
    Manual refresh added to todo list. Any more comments now you can run the plugin?

    Thanks for the webcam links.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    147
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Manual refresh added to todo list. Any more comments now you can run the plugin?

    Thanks for the webcam links.
    The main one is that it runs on my MVP very well

    Terran

    PS Nearly got it working with the Media G Skin too.... got too sleepy last night and ended up asking Tipster for some help.... just waiting for him to reply...

    http://forums.gbpvr.com/showpost.php...&postcount=146
    http://www.letscommunicate.co.uk/carpc/

    http://www.digital-car.co.uk/

    Now also on Skynet ( SkyTV UK ) at wtv.letscommunicate.co.uk

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451

    Version 2.0 released!

    Version 2.0 of the WebCams plugin is now available on the wiki.

    Changes include
    * Added the ability to edit the WebCams list from the GBPVR config app.
    * Press OK/enter while viewing a WebCam to force a refresh.
    * WebCam images are now scaled up to make them easier to see
    * Added support for HTTP authentication.

    Upgrade notes
    You only need to extract WebCamsPlugin.dll. Be carefull you don't overwrite your current WebCams list (WebCams2.xml)
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •