Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 71

Thread: XSuite beta version

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    765

    XSuite beta version

    From now on, the current XSuite beta build will always be available on the wiki so users can get there hands on fixes/features sooner.

    As of today, version 0.50beta includes these two changes. More to come...

    *Donít crash if noposter.gif is missing (Reported here)
    *Posters now go in gbpvr\media\art instead of gbpvr\art (Requested here)

    The installer now puts its own posters in gbpvr\media\art but if you have existing XRecord posters in gbpvr\art, you'll have to move them yourself to the new location. Users of the Programme Image Tool should get rid of the extra batch file that copies the images to XRecord's old non-standard directory.
    2 Hauppauge PVR-150's, Celeron 2.93GHz, 1GB RAM, 1TB Maxtor HD, Cooler Master Cavalier 2, Radeon HD 2400 Pro, gbpvr 1.1.5 Blue Skin

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,439
    Great stuff, thanks!

    I updated the Programme Image Tool wiki to reflect the change for Xrecord v0.49 and earlier.

    k.
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2007-06-04 at 04:09 AM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    765
    Uploaded my latest beta build on the wiki. Just made the PageUp/PageDown keys work in the "Watched Recordings" screen. There can be a lot of stuff in there after using XRecord for over a year. I will get to the icon download improvements when I get a chance. Just had the busiest week of work since my university days so no time for XSuite.
    2 Hauppauge PVR-150's, Celeron 2.93GHz, 1GB RAM, 1TB Maxtor HD, Cooler Master Cavalier 2, Radeon HD 2400 Pro, gbpvr 1.1.5 Blue Skin

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    765
    I uploaded the latest beta version. The only visible change is that the installer/uninstaller now works with 1.0.x (the plugins end up in a directory called XSuite). It's hardcoded so it won't work with pre-1.0.x gbpvr.

    I wanted to implement the request to make clients access the rectracker.mdb on the server. I found out that the code was duplicated between rectracker.dll (used by cdk scheduler, and rectracker.exe) and XRecord. I spent my time reorganizing things so that rectracker.dll has all the code/fixes and XRecord calls it instead of duplicate code. It should now be easier to make rectracker.mdb accessible from the client (time/WAF permitting).
    2 Hauppauge PVR-150's, Celeron 2.93GHz, 1GB RAM, 1TB Maxtor HD, Cooler Master Cavalier 2, Radeon HD 2400 Pro, gbpvr 1.1.5 Blue Skin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    463
    Quote Originally Posted by fla View Post
    I uploaded the latest beta version. The only visible change is that the installer/uninstaller now works with 1.0.x (the plugins end up in a directory called XSuite). It's hardcoded so it won't work with pre-1.0.x gbpvr.

    I wanted to implement the request to make clients access the rectracker.mdb on the server. I found out that the code was duplicated between rectracker.dll (used by cdk scheduler, and rectracker.exe) and XRecord. I spent my time reorganizing things so that rectracker.dll has all the code/fixes and XRecord calls it instead of duplicate code. It should now be easier to make rectracker.mdb accessible from the client (time/WAF permitting).

    :woot:
    I made an difference to the world!!!

    downloading now
    Server--AthlonXP 2100+ \ PVR150MCE \ HVR1600 x2
    Client 1--Athlon64 3200+
    Client 2--Athlon64 3700+
    Client 3--Turion64x2 1.9 laptop

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    463
    I dont get it.
    do I need to edit rectracker.dll to point to the server??
    how do you edit dlls??
    Server--AthlonXP 2100+ \ PVR150MCE \ HVR1600 x2
    Client 1--Athlon64 3200+
    Client 2--Athlon64 3700+
    Client 3--Turion64x2 1.9 laptop

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    765
    It's not finished yet. Next beta should complete the change.
    2 Hauppauge PVR-150's, Celeron 2.93GHz, 1GB RAM, 1TB Maxtor HD, Cooler Master Cavalier 2, Radeon HD 2400 Pro, gbpvr 1.1.5 Blue Skin

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Columbus, OH
    Posts
    1,273
    Yeah, I noticed that duplicate code between rectracker.exe and the rectracker.dll. I thought we had addressed that a while ago, but apparently I only did it on my local system.

    Oh well.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    463
    Quote Originally Posted by fla View Post
    It's not finished yet. Next beta should complete the change.

    gotcha
    Server--AthlonXP 2100+ \ PVR150MCE \ HVR1600 x2
    Client 1--Athlon64 3200+
    Client 2--Athlon64 3700+
    Client 3--Turion64x2 1.9 laptop

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    765
    Quote Originally Posted by KingArgyle View Post
    Yeah, I noticed that duplicate code between rectracker.exe and the rectracker.dll. I thought we had addressed that a while ago, but apparently I only did it on my local system.
    I think that part is fine. The duplication I removed was in the XRecord plugin itself which had local almost identical copies of rectracker.dll code.

    I uploaded a new beta of XRecord. In the current build, XRecord will now recognize when it's running on a client and use the rectracker.mdb on the "Database share" from the config.exe's "Capture Sources" tab. If you go into XRecord's "Watched" menu, you'll see the contents of the rectracker.mdb on the server. I didn't make any changes to rectracker.exe yet. Don't know yet if I can do the same automatic thing or will need to add a command line argument to specify the path to the database.
    2 Hauppauge PVR-150's, Celeron 2.93GHz, 1GB RAM, 1TB Maxtor HD, Cooler Master Cavalier 2, Radeon HD 2400 Pro, gbpvr 1.1.5 Blue Skin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •