Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 30

Thread: International Cinema Listings plugin version 6.2

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451

    International Cinema Listings plugin version 6.2

    Please post all questions about this plug-in here. Remember to include your the cinema number(s) source/country and any relevant logs.

    As always suggestions and comments very welcome.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    142

    Lost Cinema Listings with 1.1.15 or 6.2?

    I've recently upgraded to PVRX2 1.1.15, and either that or a ICLP 6.2 upgrade has meant that I get a blank screen with 3 "empty" entries for the 3 cinemas in my config. Either that our the easycinema listings have changed. It picks up the films, but not the showtimes.

    Any ideas?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    142
    Doesn't look like its a PVRX2 1.1.15 or ICLP 6.2 issue, as I found my pre-upgrade logfile and there are no showtimes coming back. Looks like the scraper fails to work with easycinema anymore. Does anyone else have this problem?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    30/11/2007 18:31:57 Scraping showings for cinema: 'wescin1'
    30/11/2007 18:31:57 Downloading URL (from cache) 'http://listings.easycinema.com/results.php?venueid=wescin1&page=1&reset=1&startda te=2007-11-30'
    30/11/2007 18:31:57 Found 0 films titles on the page
    30/11/2007 18:31:57 Found 11 films times on the page
    30/11/2007 18:31:57 0 total showings found
    Looks like something may have changed on the easy cinema website. Will take a look in the next few days and will get a fix out is possible.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    142
    Thanks. Pity there is no standard for this stuff, but I guess they want us frequenting their websites all the time

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Quote Originally Posted by McBainUK View Post
    Looks like something may have changed on the easy cinema website. Will take a look in the next few days and will get a fix out is possible.
    Download an updated sources.xml file from the wiki.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Sunninghill, UK
    Posts
    2,584
    Hi there,

    I am still getting this problem with the latest sources.xml. I have 4 Cinemas flagged, the 1st 2 just have their name, the next 2 just list phone numbers. Any ideas?

    Cheers

    STEEB

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    142
    Done. It works, except for the same Cinema details issue (only phone no, no name or address) noted by steeb. Manually entered these and marked file as RO.

    Thanks.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brighton, UK
    Posts
    1,203
    Quote Originally Posted by adspence View Post
    Does anyone else have this problem?
    yes, exactly as described below
    Server: Win7 N | AMD Phenom II X4 3.2GHz | 4Gig RAM | Gigabyte GA-MA770-DS3 Mobo | 5TB+ HDDs | 2x BlackGold Twin HD DVB-T| ATI HD 5450 | Cambridge Audio DAC Magic
    Client 1: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | SPDIF pass through
    Client 2: OpenElec / XBMC | Dell GX280 P4 3.4GHz |2Gig RAM | ATI HD 5450 | C-MEDIA USB DAC
    Android: Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 4.4.2 Cyanogenmod 11

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Can you refresh the listings and then zip and attach the InternationalCinemaListingsPlugIn2.exe.log log file.

    Note that if its just errors with the cinema details (and not the important stuff like films and showings) then you can open the file cinemas.xml using notepad, fill in the missing info, and then save it as read-only.
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •