Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst ... 789
Results 81 to 89 of 89

Thread: New alpha dongle Dec. 04

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465

    NTP Servers for Date Sync?

    Martin,

    After killing mvpmc, I'm trying to set the server time (as you asked for) with:

    rdate -s asia.pool.ntp.org

    I tried some other servers at http://www.pool.ntp.org/ but all of them time out or refuse? Is there a syntax issue I'm not doing correctly or is it different between those issued via Putty and Windows? Do you have a working Server?

    Ta

    k.
    Last edited by jksmurf; 2008-04-27 at 02:27 PM.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  2. #82
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,134
    Everyone has their favourites but this looks ok for hk and it worked fine from here in Canada.

    rdate -s stdtime.gov.hk

    Martin

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    5,526
    Just hopped on board with this......seems to be working fine.

    Is there any type of PC Client Emulator for mvpmc?

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    HK - Pal I
    Posts
    3,465
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Everyone has their favourites but this looks ok for hk and it worked fine from here in Canada.

    rdate -s stdtime.gov.hk

    Martin
    Cool that works, thanks M!

    k.
    ASUS STRIX X470-F AMD 2700x 4GHz | Win10Prox64 | 32GB | NVIDIA GEforce GT1030 Fanless | WinTV DMB-TH | WinTV HVR-1280 | Hauppauge Colossus | Various HD's | AC86U | USB-UIRT | PCH-A110 | RPi2 | Sony Bravia LCD X9000F Android TV |. Frustrated that NextPVR is not working? Take a moment and consider this and this and this and this and this and this. Credit where credit's due; for one guy (with a wife and two kids), most problems are solved outrageously quickly. Patience.

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    5,526
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Server side is fine, I don't think I've seen any for 1.1.5 anyway. Also when the remote stops responding make sure you try these two mvpmc key combinations:

    Go FF - this turns on the mvpmc mode of fast forward and being client side only it shows the client is working ok. Not so useful with livetv

    Go Ok - this turns off a lock I have preventing extra keys from queuing up when gbpvr stops responding to a client heartbeat command. Afterwards try your key again. This sounds hopeful but it does nothing for me.
    The purpose of the exercise IMHO is to determine why this happens. I could make mvpmc more like the Hauppauge dongle and reboot in this situation but that doesn't sound appealing.

    Martin
    The remote was locked but when I hit the Go FF I was able to get it to FF....then hit play and went back to standard speed.....tried hitting pause....nothing...no other buttons worked. Video endded....no buttons worked.....had to green power button off/on to get it to work.

    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Thanks Sheik, I see the issue, and will look further. Can you let me know if your problem is usually a temporary issue or the if the remote is dieing and you need to kill everything with the green button power off.

    Sub, in the server side log, when the problem occurred I noticed a message on the rfb stream that I don't recognize, DisplayStillInUse. What is this message?

    Martin
    Green button power off/on to get rid of my problem.

    Just wanted to post that I am experiencing this as well....I never experienced this before switching over to mvpmc dongle so I have to assume that is what it is.

    It sounds from some of the other posts you have identified the problem and working on it.....is that correct?

  6. #86
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,134
    Quote Originally Posted by UncleJohnsBand View Post
    Just wanted to post that I am experiencing this as well....I never experienced this before switching over to mvpmc dongle so I have to assume that is what it is.

    It sounds from some of the other posts you have identified the problem and working on it.....is that correct?
    Unfortunately I'm no closer than I ever was except that I now know there are two problems the full rc client block requiring the green power button and the brief rc stops responding problem. I don't understand the green button problem at all.

    Emulation mode will probably compile for cygwin, but someone would have to code all the machine specific support libraries. Here is documentation on all the missing functions.

    Martin

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    111
    hi,
    didn't have time for tests recently. should be better next week. i'll catch up on the forum-news and do some further testing then.

    here are the answer to your last questions:

    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    => changing from analog tuner to digi-tuner using channel-key + ok made pic stuck.
    I have this problem too but I thought it related to AC3 audio. Are you saying it works with the Hauppauge dongle.
    Martin
    no its the same with hauppauge i guess. just something that i noticed, so i mentioned it


    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    Can you put this file in your mvpmc share and play it from the native mvpmc file system? I'm curious if this is a demux or emulation mode problem.
    Martin
    tried, but it had severe problems as well (audio got severely out of sync over time).
    => only difference between hauppauge and mvpc: with the hauppauge dongle i could stop playback and when i resumed, audio and video's been in sync again. so i could successfully (though still painfully) watch it with the hauppauge dongle.

    but matter of fact ist that the mpg just was too bad (dont know why this happened; recorded it with gbpvr like all the others).
    so i had to "repair" it using mpeg-vcr and tmpgenc mpeg editor - a hard job

    now it plays-back fine with just some audio problems. but stays in sync.

    ===
    my tests really proved to me that mvpmc is much more stable than the hauppauge. if remote ever got stuck. it was only intermediately and could be solved with [go/ok].

    i'll definitely stick to it!

    cheers, turas
    ---
    +++ never buy the first version +++

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    111
    Quote Originally Posted by mvallevand View Post
    ...
    I don't like that that converter3 error still appearing at the bottom of your logs but I have no idea where this is from or what it means or the impact.

    Martin
    found something in an old thread:
    http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread...nverterElement

    so in my case the message seems to come from a previously installed xrecord-plugin.

    br turas
    ---
    +++ never buy the first version +++

  9. #89
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,134
    Quote Originally Posted by Turas View Post
    found something in an old thread:
    http://forums.nextpvr.com/showthread...nverterElement

    so in my case the message seems to come from a previously installed xrecord-plugin.

    br turas
    ---
    I'd say it is mostly harmless. It seems to turn off gbpvr logging.

    Martin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •