Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Can't get the torrent plugin to work

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    278

    Can't get the torrent plugin to work

    I downloaded & installed the torrent plugin along with Utorrent and the web interface. I can search and find the torrents but when I click on download nothing happens. Maybe I have the set-up wrong in the config.
    I have this for the IP Address: http://192.168.0.4:8080/gui/
    Is that how it should look?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    If you go to http://192.168.0.4:8080/gui/ in your browser do you see the uTorrent Web UI? Obviously this needs to be working before the plug-in can use it.

    Plugin wise the IP address and port number should be split up. See the screenshot on the wiki page for an example.

    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    278
    Thanks McBainUK,
    I got it working!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    29,141
    Blue Racer, can you access this from the PCH? If so this might be something interesting to post on the NMT forum.

    Martin

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sterling Heights, MI
    Posts
    278
    Yes, I can access if from the PCH. I can search, download & monitor the % complete from PCH.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas NV
    Posts
    43

    DNS names instead of IP address

    Can we use the ip address instead of the actual IP address like: http://server:8080/gui ?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    555
    Yes the Plugin Supports URLs as well as IP Addresses.

    but they have to be fully formed urls as per your example.
    Regards Systemshark

    Lounge: HDPC Intel i5, Asus Motherboard with Intel HDMI, 4Gb of Ram, 1Tb Disk, 60Gb SSD, Blackgold BT3595 Tuner, Hauppauge Nova T500 and HVR1700 in a LianLi C39 B Case.

    Other Room : Liteon Wireless Media Centre/DVD Player

    Software : Windows7 32 Bit, RedRat, XMLTV GUI and NPVR

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas NV
    Posts
    43
    So in the box that says IP/URL I just put in http://server:8080/gui ?

    This would be great as the box utorrent is in has dynamic ip address

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,451
    Put http://server in the IP/URL box and 8080 in the port box. No need for the /gui (that's for the browser view).
    My Projects
    Programs Plugin (retired) | Volume OSD Plugin (retired) | Documentation Wiki (retired)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •